Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap

Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap


Buy Now. Earn 5 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ASE-X
MSRP: $9.95
Price: $4.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Clearance Items On Sale:
34 -- $4.95
Choose your options:
PSI:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 593 reviews)

Breakdown:
378 Reviews
156 Reviews
31 Reviews
8 Reviews
29 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 602    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/28/13 by
Red1 (red01) from Italy-Spain Bologna -Vitoria Gasteiz, , ES, for a 07/01/2008 Imperial Brown 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

safety caps

They do not seem to me to be very sure, are of plastic if it jumps the transparent part the wheel goes flat at one stroke!!! They do not give me the sensation of very insurances and I have not installed him in the motorcycle!! Low price but it is not a good purchase


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/21/11 by
Shawn (habsrno1) from , , United States, for a 2007 Red and Titanium Classic LT 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Works as it should. You need two. Doesn't look great but I rather have the assurance that My rubber is at pressure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/30/11 by
Marco De La Cruz (bigqueso16) from , , for a 99 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great visual indicator
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/11 by
alan fatty baker (sevilegrove) from perth, WA, Australia, for a 2008 black C109RT Boulevard wrote:

work very well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/11 by
Pucker (Pucker) from Wollongong, , for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Working very well and a lot easier to check
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/11 by
Jim (wolfpac53) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great. No more having to manually check pressure. Able to quickly glance before every ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/11 by
Chris Wheatley from Cairns,QLD, , Asia, for a 96 Purple Black 1500 Aspencade wrote:

Makes it so much easier to see when tyre pressures are low and a problem is corrected before it is to late
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/11 by
Gene Richards (surfwer) from Clementon,, NJ, United States, for a 06 blue/silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

A little more safety
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/22/11 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Obvious enough bought two just a guide have on just a week.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/11 by
(itpro2k) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good to have on the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/11 by
ian HARRY harris (justcruzin) from , , for a 2009 C109RT Boulevard wrote:

so far so good,haven't noticed any drop in pressure as yet.a must for all bike riders.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/11 by
IvoryDawg (IvoryDawg) from Colorado Spring, CO, US, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These things are excellent! I ended up putting them on my bike, my truck, my car, and my Mom's truck (since I have to perform the maintenance for her...now she can tell me when her tires need air). I no longer have to check the tire pressures with a gauge to know if it is time to add air. Now I just monitor the caps and when a little yellow starts to appear, it is time to add air. What a time saver!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/11 by
(kahuna4190) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 V-Star wrote:

I love the idea of these, but with so many saying they experienced problems with tires losing air I removed them before I had the same thing happen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/10 by
Byron McKnight (bymax) from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good price, just replace existing valve cap with this one and instantly see if you need to add air.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/10 by
Wayne (buddah13) from CANBERRA, , AU, for a Midnight Blue 02/03 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Easy to install hope they do the job look ok will know next time I check my tyre presure
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/24/10 by
Tim (azsvt) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2010 black Wideglide Dyna Glide wrote:

Works as advertised and makes it nice to just glance at the wheels to see if your tire pressure is correct or not.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/10 by
Moe Woodworth (M_Woodworth) from , BC, Canada, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Love them so far, rear wheel is hard to get it past the bags but with these it's just a glance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
(saguenay) from Montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Cool and exact !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/05/10 by
John Davis from , , United States, for a 2009 Dyna Glide wrote:

Wouldn't spend the money on these again. The cap that fits the rear wheel hits the brake caliper assembly, cause cap to crack and leak air. They actually allow slow airleaks while on the stems. Would not recommend. Buy a old fashioned tire gauge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/10 by
Gizmo Man (gizmoman) from Schuylkill Haven, PA, United States, for a 2009 Black Cherry 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Neat...a real time/tire saver. Beats trying to find that rear stem to check the pressure!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 602    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET