Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap

Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap


Buy Now. Earn 5 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ASE-X
MSRP: $9.95
Price: $4.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Clearance Items On Sale:
34 -- $4.95
Choose your options:
PSI:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 593 reviews)

Breakdown:
30 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/22/11 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Obvious enough bought two just a guide have on just a week.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/10 by
Dirtyred (dirtyred42) from Bossier City, LA, United States, for a 2003 wine 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Installed a pair on my first set of factory tires, at factory pressure on the VTX1800C. They held the pressure fine, but the tires were crap and the recommended pressure was too low. The tires cupped and wore out too early. Now I am testing the pressure on a set of Dunlop Elite III's to see how they wear before I buy another set. And I will get another set. They took the worry out of correct tire pressure. I still checked it at regular intervals for the first few months to insure the accuracy of the caps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/10 by
Dirtyred (dirtyred42) from Bossier City, LA, United States, for a 2003 wine 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a great item. Check your tire pressure at a glance. The only trouble with mine was I used Honda's recommended pressure. Which was too low for those orginal dunlops. The tires wore out too soon. I found out about the increased tire pressure after checking the forums. So be sure of what pressure you are going to run before you buy. I will still use the second set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/09 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Checked tire pressure with guage before putting on the tire. Bought the 38psi version. Tire states 41psi max, bike label says 33psi. I keep tires a little over-inflated from owners manual recommended. tires last longer and have better handling, I feel. As tire pressure declines, so does the green flag in the cap, slowly exposing the yellow band. So any yellow band at the very top of the green, slows declining pressure. From manufacture: Green - indicates tire is at proper inflation. Yellow - indicates tire is approximately 4 lbs low. Red - indicates tire is approximately 10 lbs low. Great quick visual check of pressure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/28/08 by
Croaky (croaky) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

easy to see if pressures OK, I can recommend them
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
Al Bunch (Hotbussbar) from Henderson, NV, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Must have item. This little safety cap could have saved my friend from his two week stay in the hospital. I used these on all my vechicles and boy toys... Great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/07 by
Dan Dodge (ddodge68) from Sutherland, IA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just got them. Work great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/06 by
bryan martin (bryand) from sydney, , Asia, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

peace of mind good safety product
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/06 by
FletchRides (rdfletcher) from Sikeston, MO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just got these for my bike. Makes it simple and easy to check your pressure before every ride. I still check my pressure once per week with a pressure guage, but these things let you know quickly if you are under inflated.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/06 by
Willie (wearvin) from McDonough, GA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Much easier to check pressure with this.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/05 by
Ted H (rollx) from Merrimack, NH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A good quick tire pressure check
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/13/04 by
Stretch (Stretchman) from Lockport, IL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Makes it easy to monitor pressure
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/04 by
Larry (porathsaz) from EL MIRAGE, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

very good for safety and easy to use. well worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/04 by
Jerry Barger (SeaBee) from Poplar Bluff , MO, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

What can I say you know when you have a low tire
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/30/04 by
PAUL (paxthelm) from RIVERTON, WY, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I HAD THESE ON MY BIKE LAST YEAR ON THE WAY TO STURGIS AND LOST AIR IN BOTH TIRES. THIEY CAUSED THE RUBBER STEMS ON MY WHEELS TO TORQUE AT HIGH SPEEDS DUE TO THE WEIGHT OF THE SAFETY CAPS AND I RUINED BOTH TIRES. THAT PROBABLY WOULDN'T HAPPEN IF I WOULD HAVE HAD STEEL VALVE STEMS BUT I STILL WON'T USE THEM AGAIN.
Review Details 

12 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/04 by
Dave (drlokke) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice. Now I can see if my tires are low just by looking at the cap
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/04 by
Andre (SilverX) from Pacifica, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Perfect for "at a glance" pressure check!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/04 by
Mike (Bullrider) from Tarentum, PA, United States, for a '02 Illusion Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

easy pressure check.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/04 by
Richard H (Richard) from Orange, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I found these at my local Pep Boys. They only had the 36psi caps. Because I can MONITOR the pressure without CHECKING the pressure, I haven't had to put air in my tires in several months. I got a set of 4 for ten dollars
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/04 by
slick (brieloff) from Portland, OR, United States, for a '04 Triumph Rocket III 2300cc 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Works great. Takes the guess work out with a quick glance...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET