Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap

Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap


Buy Now. Earn 5 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ASE-X
MSRP: $9.95
Price: $4.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Clearance Items On Sale:
34 -- $4.95
Choose your options:
PSI:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 593 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/09 by
Coach Jim (MuskyHunter43) from Crown Point, IN, United States, for a 2000, Burnt Orange 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These are just as good as those expensive models!!! Super easy to read!! IF you can't see the number on the top look for the top to be Green for okay--Yellow to add air--or Red for you'd better do something quick!!! HA HA
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/05 by
HOLLYRON (rhollyl) from Qualicum Beach, BC, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Have both 30 and 36 psi. Great idea.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/05 by
HOLLYRON (rhollyl) from Qualicum Beach, BC, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/05 by
Kutis Stadsvold (kurtisthedrummer) from Niceville, FL, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

very convenient, bought for my girlfriend who has trouble maintaining her car
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/05 by
Jim (jhstange) from Seven Hills, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is a great product. Bought the 30 and 36psi caps. One glance and you're ready to go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/04 by
rk (rfkenney) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Work great. Was concerned that their extra mass relative to regular caps would cause the wheel to go slightly out of balance at high speeds, but no evidence this is the case. Easy to see. Can't think of a good reason _not_ to use 'em.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/03 by
Laurie Graves (toezap) from Northport, AL, United States, for a 2001 Two Tone Red 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Makes checking air pressure easy and fast!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/03 by
WAYNE ESPINOZA (CBDADDY) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

GREAT PRODUCT! TAKES THE GUESS WORK OUT OF TIRE PRESSURES. PERFECT GIFT FOR NEW RIDERS.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/03 by
TGraves (TGRAVES) from Northport, AL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to check tires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/03 by
Ron (ronbailey) from Ewa Beach, HI, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Keeps me from forgetting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/03 by
SAMM (SAMM) from CINCINNATI, OH, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to check tire pressure,color coded, green OK, yellow needs air, red danger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/03 by
Richard (virginrider001) from Salisbury, MD, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

they sure make checking the tires easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/03 by
Bones (pboling) from Lansing, KS, US, for a 2004 Silver 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Purchased online from the manufacturer - $15 for 4, they pay postage. I think these are cool - I often overlook this very important check! These should really help. Note: it's been a few months now, and I saw out of the corner of my eye something that didn't look quite right - all three colors were showing and not the steady green when I first installed it on the front tire. Measuring the air pressure, I found it had gone down to 22 psi - so they indeed work!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/03 by
Tom Welch (Flacruiser) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

UPDATE: I removed these from my bike for the reason that the one on the front tire failed (came apart) and the tire went flat on me because the tire deflated through the valve stem since the cap came apart. Good thing I carry an air pump.They worked well for a good while but I no longer want them on my tires. Sorry Accu-Pressure
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/03 by
acelady (pgrichey) from Calhoun Falls, SC, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

My friend that has a Harley fatboy bought these for me and I just love them.....they really work...makes it easy to see if you need air in the tires. You want to stay safe so keeping tires at right pressure is a must.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/03 by
Ryan (AGOODHI) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I won these off the website. Makes routine checking of air pressure simple.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/03 by
Jack (KERRJ) from Wynnewood, PA, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy install. Excellent visual confirmation of tire inflation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/02 by
Joshua (Madog) from bergenfield, NJ, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

As soon as I put it on I realized my front tire was low on air. Without this product I wouldn't have found out about this. This is a must for lazy riders like me. :b
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/02 by
DH (danny) from Montclair, NJ, United States, for a 99 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Where have they been all my life?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap also viewed
Scroll right
}