Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap

Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap


Buy Now. Earn 5 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ASE-X
MSRP: $9.95
Price: $4.95 - $9.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Clearance Items On Sale:
32 -- $4.95
34 -- $4.95
38 -- $4.95
40 -- $4.95
44 -- $4.95
Choose your options:
PSI:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 593 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/10 by
Byron McKnight (bymax) from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good price, just replace existing valve cap with this one and instantly see if you need to add air.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
(saguenay) from Montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Cool and exact !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/09 by
Patrick (OldYellerVTX) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These make it a lot easier to check tire pressure than usuing a gauge. Now I can check my pressure befor each ride with just a glance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Patrick Martin (GoldFart) from Moorpark, CA, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Using a tire pressure gauge was so time consuming that I only did it once a week at best. Having these pressure indicators on my tires allows me to ride with a lot more confidence because checking the tire pressure is so easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/07 by
Jeff Aldea (jdaldea) from El Dorado Hills, CA, United States, for a 2005, Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Neat item. Great gift. Easy visual verification before each ride. Recommend it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/07 by
Jim Wilson (descorp49) from Peoria, AZ, US, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Put these in before I rode to Sturgis. I ordered 34 psi front and 36 psi rear. Turns out my tires were about 6 pounds under inflated before I installed. Nice to be able to glance at the wheels and know everything is okay.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/06 by
Luis Berrios (Thebigdaddy) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2004 Orange Flame 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Avoid the use of a tire pressure...very simple...just look at your tires and you ready to go....
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/05 by
Dennis Fox (dfox) from Jefferson, IA, United States, for a 2004, black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I know, I know ... pretty small accessory ... but safety is never something to skimp on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/05 by
Rod (rknight) from Gainesville, GA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great Product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/12/05 by
Brad (Brad1969) from Portland, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got them and I am sending them back. After reading the other reviews and checking them out my self I don't want them. I will just keep checking the tires the old fasion way with a tire guage.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/05 by
Darin M (DarinM) from PORT COLBORNE, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Makes it alot easier to check you tire presure. No more guessing if you low or not. If it's green, your good to go.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/03/05 by
Sideline (dannyp) from Franklin, KY, United States, for a 2004 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A quick visual check of tire pressure. I have read the negative reviews and will keep an eye on them. (edit) I had one go bad and leak all the air out. Wasn't like a blow out, more like a slow leak. My Metzler tire side wall was so stiff I rode for a while before I realized it. I bought another cap to replace the bad one.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/04 by
Lee (leebuck3) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just got them, great safety feature.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/04 by
Jim (jjsleeper) from Walled Lake, MI, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Doesn't get any easier than these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/04 by
John Rolseth (sr1989) from Temecula, CA, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A must have item. Get it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

}