Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap

Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap


Buy Now. Earn 5 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ASE-X
MSRP: $9.95
Price: $4.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Clearance Items On Sale:
34 -- $4.95
Choose your options:
PSI:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 593 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/11 by
Gene Richards (surfwer) from Clementon,, NJ, United States, for a 06 blue/silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

A little more safety
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/10/10 by
(dannylafleur) from , , for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Piece of junk. I rode maybe 20 miles and the top of the stem(glass) broke. Good thing I was going slow and stopped to shop, could've been bad since I was cruising at 65mph just minutes before. I think you better reconsider this product for "cruiser picks" or I will lose faith in you real quick. I took my rear one off before the same thing happens. Anyone interested in it (36#) they can have it. And they have the nerve to call it a safety cap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/07 by
Ari (rasvulcan) from Beaverton, OR, US, for a 2012 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

had to let my eagles go for the added safety of this item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/07 by
mark narloch (mnarloch) from Maineville, OH, United States, for a 2005 Burg/Beige 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got the 32 for the front and the 36 for the back. These are great! no more checking the pressure with the gage. Now I just look at the color code to know if I have enough pressure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/05 by
bruno (timekeeper) from Belfair, WA, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very handy to check air pressure. The front one rubs on the brake so I will have to file it down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/05 by
CB (cbarber54) from Laurel Hill, NC, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Too big for the front tire - there is not enough clearance for the cap. The stock Vulcan 1600 comes with air valve extensions on the front and back. This product will fit the rear but not the front. It hits against the fork.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/05 by
Adam Vermeire (popie) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Handy item-they work well, You can tell at a glance that tire pressure is good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/05 by
DEAN NASON (wavedancer) from GLEN COVE, NY, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

MAKES CHECKING TIRE PRESSURE A SNAP,JUST LOOK AT CAP AND GO RIDING
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/30/05 by
Tim (saikko) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Useful, but too big for the front tire - there is not enough clearance for the cap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/18/04 by
jake (jakester) from palm bay, FL, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

What can i say
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/04 by
Dave (keber) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

We're all guilty of not checking our tire pressure as often as we should. I picked up a set of these for both of my bikes. It's really easy to glance down and do a quick check to see if your tire pressure has dropped below safe pressures. Well, not so easy on the rear tire of my Gold Wing, but still much better than laying down on the ground and getting a gauge on them. They seem to be quite accurate and at $4.95 apiece I'm sure you'll get that much more tire wear on your tires, not to mention better handling and braking in emergency situations. Update 5-22-04: Don't bother getting one for the front tire. The stem sticks out too far and the cap is just long enough where it will hit the brake rotor. I'm going to see if I can rotate the valve stem just a little so it will miss the rotor, but haven't had a chance to check it yet.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/03 by
Jake Frechette (jake1600) from AnyWhere, , United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Très pratique et visuelle
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET