Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap

Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap


Buy Now. Earn 5 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ASE-X
MSRP: $9.95
Price: $4.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Clearance Items On Sale:
34 -- $4.95
Choose your options:
PSI:
In Stock Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 593 reviews)

Breakdown:
378 Reviews
156 Reviews
31 Reviews
8 Reviews
29 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/30/11 by
Marco De La Cruz (bigqueso16) from , , for a 99 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great visual indicator
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/22/11 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Obvious enough bought two just a guide have on just a week.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Tony (TonyVentura) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2003 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good product for safety.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
wylz cox (wylzc) from , , for a 2010 500 Vulcan wrote:

Just installed -- seem to work fine -- will give real feedback after awhile.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/24/08 by
steve (steve518) from Latham, NY, United States, for a Blue 2004 1600 Marauder wrote:

hard to see
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/01/07 by
Ross Moyer (babyboomer) from McNeal, AZ, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just put them on my Aero & wife's spirit,will let you all know how they hold up at a later date. I will not put in a review ,or rate the product at this time ,as i just put them on. I see that i cant submit my review without rating this product so i guess i'll give them the 3star& update at a later date.Ok? Ok. After 3 wks. no problems,showing green & just a hint of yellow.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/11/07 by
dave-o (ds750) from Marion, AR, United States, for a 2006 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

just put on
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/08/07 by
Randy (Ichthus1959) from McFarland, WI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Seems simple enough.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/22/06 by
Pgeofwands (MEH27834) from Greenville, NC, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Worked for a couple of months and then gave out
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/07/06 by
Nickie (nscillo) from lynnwood, WA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Haven't tried it yet...just got it
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/24/05 by
Stefan Nilsson (stefanswede) from , , Sweden, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Very good to have it with you, dont need to carry large gauges with you!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/16/05 by
pojoe (pojoe) from Nanty Glo, PA, United States, for a 2012 Ultra Classic Tri Glide C50 Boulevard wrote:

I only use one on the rear tire, easy to ck when riding double
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/16/05 by
Basil Smith (basil333) from King City, CA, United States, for a 1998, Teal and Black (Stock) 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Just installed and as of now they seem fine. They are holding pressure and displaying it noticeably. I like not having to get on all-fours to check air w/pressure guage. Time will tell regarding reliability of these caps.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/26/05 by
Todd (tpalshadow) from Mason City, IA, United States, for a 2004 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I have one on the back tire. Apparently they don't make one for the recommended 33 psi for the front? Not sure what is up with that. I haven't really looked at it too closely, just screwed it on. Seems to work.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/03/05 by
Sideline (dannyp) from Franklin, KY, United States, for a 2004 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A quick visual check of tire pressure. I have read the negative reviews and will keep an eye on them. (edit) I had one go bad and leak all the air out. Wasn't like a blow out, more like a slow leak. My Metzler tire side wall was so stiff I rode for a while before I realized it. I bought another cap to replace the bad one.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/05 by
CB (cbarber54) from Laurel Hill, NC, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Too big for the front tire - there is not enough clearance for the cap. The stock Vulcan 1600 comes with air valve extensions on the front and back. This product will fit the rear but not the front. It hits against the fork.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/13/05 by
Carl (ceo_xs1100) from Augusta, KS, United States, for a 1999 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

There ok, but it's hard to trust them. The one i put on the front came apart, but didn't leak any air out of tire. I like it on the rear on trips so that i can spot check it real easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/30/05 by
Tim (saikko) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Useful, but too big for the front tire - there is not enough clearance for the cap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/01/05 by
Rob Vanderhaeghe (torkerob) from Tillsonburg, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1400 Intruder wrote:

I just put it on , don't know yet if it is any good
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/29/04 by
Paul (pgkuntz) from , IL, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works fine.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Accu-Pressure Safety Caps - One Cap also viewed
Scroll right
}