Member Reviews for Airhawk 2 Medium Cruiser Seat Cushion

Airhawk 2 Medium Cruiser Seat Cushion

Buy Now. Earn 90 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: AIR-AH2MED
MSRP: 99.95
Price: $89.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $9.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
Airhawk You Bet Your Ass Guarantee: Double Your Ride Time

Here's the deal - Test ride any AIRHAWK for 60 days.

If AIRHAWK doesn't DOUBLE the distance you are able to ride in comfort, simply return it for a full refund. Is that a guarantee? You bet your ass it is!

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 22 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/12 by
(drn312) from , , for a 0 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Love this seat, purchased with the pillion seat for a suzuki C50. Definitely improved the ride. Follow the directions for adjusting the pressure. Not much air needed for good comfort. When installing on drivers seat I found it better to cross the straps under the seat rather than the recommended straight configuration in the directions. Have not installed on my new 1700 Nomad but will this spring. Cushion stays in place and does not slide around.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/12 by
(no1butbama) from , , United States, for a 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I had been having difficulty enjoying my rides as the circulation in my legs seemed to be cut off after about 45 minutes of ride time. The Airhawk 2 Cruiser Seat Cushion was recommended for a more comfortable ride, and I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. The first ride I took with it was about 2 hours long and I had no issues whatsoever! Be patient when trying to find the appropriate inflation level, but it will be worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/12 by
(jsv444) from , , for a 2009 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Just rode 500 miles with this cushion. BIG difference, I have a fairly comfortable ride and this eliminates any pressure points that used to make me stop to rest. Very good build quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/12 by
Jason Steed (MrSteed) from Halifax, VA, United States, for a 1996, Maroon with silver flames 800 Intruder wrote:

I bought my Airhawk while at Americade the day before I left for home. The next day I was on my bike and rode 15 hours and 600+ miles. I was able to ride for most of the day with very little butt fatigue. It was well worth the purchase. And the great thing is I can use it on the bike, in the car, flying, at the office.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/12 by
Oran Hollingsworth (hollingsworth) from Twenty nine Palms, CA, for a 2008, Black/Silver C109RT Boulevard wrote:

COMFY! Probably the best road trip comfort accessory ever made... next to a GPS.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/12 by
rdalton (rdalton) from Statesboro, GA, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Major butt saver!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/12 by
WwOoOlLf (WwOoOlLf) from Milton, ON, for a 2010 1300 VT1300 Interstate wrote:

Couldn't get an aftermarket seat in time for a big cross country ride last summer. Without this I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to ride 8 to 10 hours a day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/12 by
Peter Ainscough (oldmagpie1956) from Sydney New South Wales, , Australia, for a 2008 Candy Apple Red/ with dark flames, Softail wrote:

I bought this for my girlfriend when she comes for a ride on my Harley-Davidson FXSTSSE,Softail,Springer,Screamin'Eagle,CVO,1800cc,which has a tiny pillion seat and she and other pillions complain about a sore bottom after about ten minutes riding.So needless to say she doesn't go riding on the H-D. After installing the Airhawk Motorcycle Air Cushion she's very willing to come riding with me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/12 by
(malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

looks a bit strange but is worth every cent.needs some sort of cover to make it blend in better .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/11 by
(TheSnakeBite) from Dartmouth, NS, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just ordered it... but I know it will "definitely" make my V-Star OEM seat a lot more comfortable as I have used one owned by a friend!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/11 by
Rick Benavides (Slapnuttz) from Southern California, CA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

After coming back from a 650 mile ride, My Azz was killing me! so after reading all the great reviews on the airhawk 2, I decided to buy this cushion, Just installed it over the last weekend and have noticed a more comfy ride, can't wait to test it out on a long ride real soon!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/11 by
alan fatty baker (sevilegrove) from perth, WA, Australia, for a 2008 black C109RT Boulevard wrote:

one of the best accessories i have bought so soft great on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
Tony Lombardo (tlombardo) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

awesome product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/11 by
Matt (LUVMYFURY) from Spotsylvania, VA, United States, for a 2010 Black ABS, waiting on my Cobra swept exhausts 1300 Fury VT1300 wrote:

I have purchased a lot of neat additions for "my baby"...far and away the best $100 I have spent is this Airhawk 2 cushion! If you're running a factory seat and ride as much as I do (100 miles a day to/from work and more on the weekends) and you haven't purchased an aftermarket seat, then this is the option for you! I have a custom seat being made, part to dress the bike up and part for comfort, but I still plan on using this cushion on most trips...IT ROCKS!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/11 by
Anrican (anrican) from Greer, SC, United States, for a 2010 1300 VT1300 Interstate wrote:

If your not able to get a upgraded seat then this is perfect. I had to wait and I needed something to help the ride and this was the ticket. It may lift you an inch higher if that and is very comfortable for the long haul.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/11 by
Drew (USDSUQ) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Needed this for insurance I would be able to make my 10 day 3000 mile tour this summer. I took my seat apart and modified the foam in hopes I would have the perfect seat...which I do at this point...but wanted some insurance the seat would not fail me. Will update this review after the ride. Update: shit I forgot it. Had to fold up towel 12 x 18 and it worked.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/11 by
Mr Casual (mickmackinla) from Yorketown, , Australia, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

After making some minor adjustments to the air content this cushion has become my knew best friend. During long rides I always suffered from pressure point soreness. My Dr. reffered to this in Latin as Payn Nus Ovde Ayn Nus. I no longer suffer from this disease.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/11 by
Ben (riverman774) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just put it on ... waiting to go for a ride and check it out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/10 by
Roscoe ZB (RoscoeZB) from Mt. Pleasant, IA, United States, for a 1999 1500 Valkyrie Interstate wrote:

awesome product, this and a simple $25 sheepskin from IKEA is well worth the investment, the Airhawk is a wonderful alternative on a long ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/10 by
todd n (quadt) from , , United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Wow! Worth 10X's what I paid (around $100). this on-top of my Mustang seat, I rode at a minimum of 300 miles a day for over two weeks and I WAS not sore. It took some adjusting, to get it right. Prior to my two week trip I was on a one week around Lake Superior, and just about threw it in the ditch the first day even after some fiddling around with it. Many have preached it but, it really don't take much air. Love it! Love it! Love it! Please be aware I normally don't give this type of rating. A new rider friend of mine was complaining about how his ass hurt after a 1.5hr "tour"; I told him to buy one; I got a text message from him a week later "My ass loves Airhawk" :)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next

}