Member Reviews for Airhawk Air-adjustable Cruiser Seat Cushion (Medium)

Airhawk Air-adjustable Cruiser Seat Cushion (Medium)

Buy Now. Earn 171 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: AIR-CRUISER-MD
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $170.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Airhawk You Bet Your Ass Guarantee: Double Your Ride Time

Here's the deal - Test ride any AIRHAWK for 60 days.

If AIRHAWK doesn't DOUBLE the distance you are able to ride in comfort, simply return it for a full refund. Is that a guarantee? You bet your ass it is!

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 67 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/11 by
Cindy (Ydnic) from Berkshires, MA, United States, for a 2006 - Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

So far so good. Is a bit more comfortable than some the gel seats.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/18/10 by
Bill Eckard (wmeckard) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Huge difference when riding on stock seat. No more vibration and alot of the heat is moved away from you. Definately extends the time you spend on the bike. Takes awhile to find that correct inflation comfort zone. For proper usage, just inflate to where you have just a small pocket of air between the seat and you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/09 by
Ray Trewin (Shadow2357) from Andrews Farm Sth Aust, , Asia, for a 2009 Candy Apple Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

the best accessory I have bought for the bike so far .. I got it prior to going on a 4000km ride and so glad I did .. I can't say enough about them they are sooo good !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/27/09 by
Mickey (Senorstew) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Don't waste your money on this seat. I bought it thinking it would cure the "iron butt" syndrome I get after about 45 minutes in the seat of a long trip. It didn't. The next thing I tried was the motorcycle seat upgrade from that crook in Florida named Spencer, who also guarantees that his fix will cure the ache in your butt on a trip. It didn't. In fact, I really don't think he did anything other than keep my seat for a week. The only cure I can offer you as a fix for iron-butt is to bite the bullet and buy an after-market seat for your bike. I bought a Mustang this year and absolutely love it. Not cheap, but it is an investment in the long run if you forgo the air-seat and Spencer in Florida.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
Rog (IndianaRog2) from Martinsville, IN, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Wonderful...was still having butt/lower back pain with my Mustang seat with built in Backrest...but this thing eliminated that completely, I can ride much longer. Trick seems to be to do what they say, let out most of the air so you are riding on just 1/2 inch or so of inflation. I tried more and found it was much more comfortable with less air. Hate to say it, but CC.com and most vendors are selling these for $189...I found the same thing from Ghost Motorcycle who sell on eBay under a different name...just search eBay for the Airhawk and Ghost pops up with a MUCH lower price of $118 + $8 shipping (Aug. '08)...perfect on arrival and I am a happy camper.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
Skiffy Flippo (guitarz) from Hamilton, AL, United States, for a 2009 Maroon Honda VTX 1300T 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Don't Buy!!!! Mine lasted 6 months then started having leaks at odd places. After many repairs I trashed it. Great Idea but Bad Product!!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
Mickey (Senorstew) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I took a trip in 2005 from San Diego up the coast to Washington and every day I rode, I made a commitment to find a more comfortable seat when I returned. I looked at several and finally bought the Airhawk air seat. It is adjustable so you can experiment a little to find a setting just right for you. It was quite easy to install . . . just 4 strings to tie down somewhere. I not only take it along on every trip over 100 miles now, but I also bring it in the house and use it on my easy chair every day. I've had it over 2 years now and it's still working just fine. I would heartedly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable seat, as well as a lower-cost alternative to one of the more expensive seats.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/06 by
DSCme (DSCme) from Pleasanton, CA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

It seemed to me to be nearly frivolous to spend that much money on fanny comfort. But after riding 350 miles one day I realized backside soreness syndrome was getting in the way of truly enjoying my riding. I did some research and spending the $$$ for a Mustang or Corbin custom wasn't an option for me. So I looked at Seat Pads. This product seemed like the most comfortable seat pad out there and still much less than a custom seat.. I purchased it knowing that it came with a 90 day money back guaranty. Thinking if it wasn't absolutely heavenly– I'd return it. It took nearly 200 miles of riding to finally figure out the best inflation level for me, but once I did. It was worth all the money I spent. The key, “less is more”. Don't over inflate, get it so you're “just” off the seat while sitting flat. In-fact – I still feel the seat under me a bit. I'd rate it a 5, but it has one draw back. No straps! There are fabric loops on the cover to provide for some way to tie it down...
Review Details 

16 out of 17 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next