Page 2: Member Reviews for Airhawk Air-adjustable Cruiser Seat Cushion (Medium)

Airhawk Air-adjustable Cruiser Seat Cushion (Medium)

Buy Now. Earn 171 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: AIR-CRUISER-MD
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $170.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Airhawk You Bet Your Ass Guarantee: Double Your Ride Time

Here's the deal - Test ride any AIRHAWK for 60 days.

If AIRHAWK doesn't DOUBLE the distance you are able to ride in comfort, simply return it for a full refund. Is that a guarantee? You bet your ass it is!

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 67 reviews)

Breakdown:
46 Reviews
15 Reviews
3 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 69    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
Mark Rooks (mr00ks) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2005 Black & Royal Blue C50 Boulevard wrote:

I just bought this item but I have sat on one and it was like nothing I have ever sat on before it took me a long to buy but I knew I had to have this for my bike I was so impressed I bought 2
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/10 by
Mark (mark1461) from Enon, OH, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is the best seat cushion that I have purchased. Is far superior to the gel seat that I bought. Also got one for my wife.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/10 by
John Macmillan (mac1054) from Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Really helped. I like it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/10 by
DevilDoc (DevilDoc32) from Frederick, MD, United States, for a 2006 Black with Gold Pinstripes 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Still assessing, went on 600 mi ride to Nags Head NC from DC. Bum was a little sore, however, it was the first big ride of the year!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/09 by
Bulldogman Price (bulldogman) from Sweeny, TX, United States, for a 2005 cranberry 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install and it feels good on my toosh.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/22/09 by
steve (ispresna) from College Station, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I do not like the feel of the cushion in stop and go traffic or when hard breaking. I felt like I was floating instead of planted firmly on the seat. My wife has been using it on the passenger seat and can ride with it all day compared to the stock seat which is uncomfortable after twenty minutes. I have used it as a pillow when camping and liked it for that. I've rated it average since I didn't like it but my wife does.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/09 by
Ray Trewin (Shadow2357) from Andrews Farm Sth Aust, , Asia, for a 2009 Candy Apple Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

the best accessory I have bought for the bike so far .. I got it prior to going on a 4000km ride and so glad I did .. I can't say enough about them they are sooo good !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/28/09 by
Igor Fedosoff (kpetz) from , , for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

not bad. will see is this really comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/07/09 by
chris helms (chrishelms) from missoula, MT, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Just bought this in preparation for a trip from Montana to California to meet up with Magnaruss. It is easy to install and adjust the air.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/27/09 by
Mickey (Senorstew) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Don't waste your money on this seat. I bought it thinking it would cure the "iron butt" syndrome I get after about 45 minutes in the seat of a long trip. It didn't. The next thing I tried was the motorcycle seat upgrade from that crook in Florida named Spencer, who also guarantees that his fix will cure the ache in your butt on a trip. It didn't. In fact, I really don't think he did anything other than keep my seat for a week. The only cure I can offer you as a fix for iron-butt is to bite the bullet and buy an after-market seat for your bike. I bought a Mustang this year and absolutely love it. Not cheap, but it is an investment in the long run if you forgo the air-seat and Spencer in Florida.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/09 by
John Abbott (jabbott) from Portsmouth, , Americas, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

As this product receives such good feedback, I decided to buy this instead of a new seat. I have more than one bike so can swap it from bike to bike. Seems to have been a good puchase, very comfortable, but expensive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/09 by
Matt Curry (Matt01) from South Penrith, , AU, for a 2012 Sunset Red & Vogue Silver. 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This fantastic, Ive suffered server back pain for 10 years. Now I can ride longer in comfort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Karl Snyder (kbar) from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It fits great...doesn't slide around at all. It's esy to attach, looks OK. Took a two hour ride and it was the bomb. No hard spots, no fatigue, no sliding around, no sore ass. It'll be great for the all day rides.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
TJ Scott (teejay58) from austin, TX, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This seat pad is awesome! I have had it for about a month and been on a few >3 hour rides with it. No more sore butt! I love it. This is quite possibly the most valuable accessory I've purchased for the bike so far. The rubber part looks a bit like big bubble wrap except that each bubble is connected to the next one. So when you shift your weight, the air in the pad shifts as well. You are constantly floating above the seat on a cushion of air. I had to adjust my handlebars to compensate for the extra height, but it wasn't a problem. I just love this seat cushion.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
Rog (IndianaRog2) from Martinsville, IN, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Wonderful...was still having butt/lower back pain with my Mustang seat with built in Backrest...but this thing eliminated that completely, I can ride much longer. Trick seems to be to do what they say, let out most of the air so you are riding on just 1/2 inch or so of inflation. I tried more and found it was much more comfortable with less air. Hate to say it, but CC.com and most vendors are selling these for $189...I found the same thing from Ghost Motorcycle who sell on eBay under a different name...just search eBay for the Airhawk and Ghost pops up with a MUCH lower price of $118 + $8 shipping (Aug. '08)...perfect on arrival and I am a happy camper.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
Skiffy Flippo (guitarz) from Hamilton, AL, United States, for a 2009 Maroon Honda VTX 1300T 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Don't Buy!!!! Mine lasted 6 months then started having leaks at odd places. After many repairs I trashed it. Great Idea but Bad Product!!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Jerry Weeks (jweeks) from Newport, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great product, but only if you have a stock seat. I bought a mustang vintage wide touring seat and no longer needed the Airhawk.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
Cory Strobel (cstrobel) from Medicine Hat, AB, Canada, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Could not ride for more than an hour without being in severe pain. With the addition of Airhawk, I can ride for hours without the pain.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/08 by
Thomas Grubbs (tlgrubbs) from Henrico, VA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I went to high rollers of high point and had them install the pro pad gel in the stock seat and let me tell you it was well worth the money on those long hauls. Even short hauls you can tell the difference.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/08 by
Alan Greene (agreene) from Seneca, SC, United States, for a 2006 Black 500 Vulcan wrote:

Most comfortable seat I have ever put my behind on. Just had to play around with the air pressure until I had it like I wanted. Man, this is the best invention since the wheel!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 69    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Airhawk Air-adjustable Cruiser Seat Cushion (Medium) also viewed
Scroll right
}