Member Reviews for Ameritex Jumbo Bike Pack with Round Bag - Plain

Ameritex Jumbo Bike Pack with Round Bag - Plain
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: ATEX-95-94
Price: $208.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.44 (based on 16 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/12 by
John Mosley (Jigsaw1450) from Millville, NJ, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I had to alter the primary fastening strap in order for it to fit securely over my sissy bar seat back and luggage rack. I added black nylon ties,locks,cable and conchos. This bag looks big,works best on a big bike. If you need to carry items and a passenger this luggage system works. I purchased two matching tool bags; one behind the seat; the other on the handlebars behind the windshield. I purchased other synthetic leather items to match.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/12 by
Joe Larence (jlarence) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a great travel pack set. I bought it to match the saddlebags that I had purchased 6 months prior. It is very durable and easy to take off the bike even when it is fully loaded. The top roll makes a great tail bag as well and easily holds my half helmet when not in use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/11 by
jean roy (hondajean) from Sudbury, ON, CA, for a 2006 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very plain, not too big not too small!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/11 by
(BLooney) from , OK, United States, for a 2007, Black C90T Boulevard wrote:

It is a great product. Me and the wife packed it with enough stuff for a 9 day trip. While the on the trip we even bought stuff to bring back. the pockets are realy big and great of packing all kinds of items you would need on any trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/10 by
Robert Careau (Robert007) from Quebec, QC, Canada, for a Grey/Silver SE2006 C90 Boulevard wrote:

It's a must for the long ride, with your lover....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
(bigb51) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love it. Take it off easy. Did have a Buckle break off but made another. Bought it off a member on this site.Was easy and like brand new
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/17/08 by
Darryl Sumner (Rebelbear) from Arabi, GA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Bought this as a kit with saddlebags and tool bag very good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/08 by
Rested Rider (wsshosh) from Slatington, PA, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

needed it for weekends
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
Big-Al Searle (rebelrider66) from Lewiston, ID, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Will be nice to have when I am on long road trips.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/08 by
Hendrik Heinaste (Ronrix) from Tallinn, , Americas, for a black 2001 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

a must for traveller
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
gary hensen (rcnut51) from N. Fond du Lac, WI, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great bag.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
bigb baker (bigbb50) from redmond, WA, United States, for a 2003 red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

used a friends, loved it. took bike to the Canadian Rockies and could not have done it without this. Worked Great. Just bought this on this site ,used from another member.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
Dwayne Hurford (hurfie) from Lloydminster, AB, Canada, for a 2008 Screaming Eagle Ultra Classic 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

bag is big, not real leather but looks like it will be tough enough
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/07 by
Todd (TDinMich) from East Jordan, MI, United States, for a 2004 Red and Black 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

update again!!! After another 6,000 mile trip this summer, we are still very happy with this bag. The bottom is just now starting to sag, but it's very minor and I think easily fixed with a small piece of plywood (1/4") or plexiglass. The sides, straps, and overall effectiveness has been just what we needed. With careful packing and planning we were able to take enough for two people on the trip using this bag. UPDATE!!! Just back from our 3,000 mile trip out west and this bag was terrific. No sagging, strapped on very well (even with a shorter sissy bar), and plenty of room for everything we needed for 2 people and 2 weeks (if you plan on hitting a laundry mat at least once). I'm very satisified with the durability and effectiveness of the bag. Still don't like the stitching or funky grain in the material, but it works very well on a long haul. Interesting stitch on the seams that I'm not too thrilled with for the amount of money invested (rather cheap looking). The oth...
Review Details 

9 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/06 by
Vaughn (bdv1973) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Very Nice Bag Have not installed it as I do not have my sissybar on yet but it is very spacious. Looks like I can hold a weeks worlth of clothes in there for a long trip...or all the stuff my wife thinks she needs for a weekend trip. Very sturdy...well constructed
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/03/06 by
Shawn Baucom (shanoni) from Turlock, CA, United States, for a 1994 maroon & metallic silver with maroon flames 1400 Intruder wrote:

Very sturdy, and it looks good.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Ameritex Jumbo Bike Pack with Round Bag - Plain also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET