Member Reviews for Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, 04 - 09 VTX 1300C (sold individually)

Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, 04 - 09 VTX 1300C (sold individually)

Buy Now. Earn 55 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAR-102-35-04VTX1300C
Price: $54.95 - $84.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Type:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 24 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
GoVols Thompson (ucspud) from Morristown, TN, United States, for a Big Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great addition. They have been on for 6 months now and I have had no issues. The installation of the throttle cables was a challenge. You need another set of small hands or a lot of patience.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/10 by
Rob (hardcoer444) from , PA, United States, for a '04 RED 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

excellent quality cables and they look good too
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/09 by
Mike Wilson (redrider19) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

like the look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/09 by
Ken Schueller (schueller) from Warrensburg, MO, US, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got a set (Throttle push/pull, and clutch) I was motivated to do this upgrade after finding the stock throttle cable damaged. The damage was self-induced. I had rerouted the cables after installing new bar. I ordered the +2 cables to properly route with after market bar. Price listed is for all 3 cables as a set.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/08 by
(cowgirl) from calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very nice look adds to all the extra work and chrome I've put on the front end
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/08 by
Wade (wcroft8626) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2006, Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great easy install
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/10/08 by
amaro (amaro) from tampa, FL, United States, for a 2006 red head 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

throtle cables will test your patience oherwise they work and look great
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/07 by
Ken (VegasKenn) from Henderson, NV, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice! Much better than the black plastic cables.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/07 by
Jerry Benson (jlbenson) from Princeton, KY, US, for a 2005 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

needed the 6" stretch to match the right length for the bars and risers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/07 by
Blake (Bzer769) from Bonduel, WI, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

haven't installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/06 by
Frank (fev1969) from Okawville, IL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I like them but some people has had probles with the clutch cable.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/06 by
Charles Gibson (Jeeptj_guy) from Ottawa, , United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got the throttle pull/push, clutch and front brake lines all changed into chrome. Had a bit of a slide with my bike and since I had to replace one of the lines, I went all the way and replaced everything. I would see this a must do winter-type project, or one you may want to do if you are changing out all of the brake fluid. Don't mix and match (some rubber, some chrome), do them all. The change in look is quite dramatic. And don't get one of those chrome cover kits. They really look cheap. Get the real things (fitted for you bike). You will be impressed!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
Mary Jeruss (ratcat1) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice appearance.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/06 by
Tim Hardman (tth0050) from Eleanor, WV, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice cables.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/05 by
tg (tgibson) from 32137, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

got all of them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
Cody Griffin (griff01) from Conway, AR, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Replaced all the cables on my bike. I custom ordered them to fit my mini-ape handlebars, but unfortunately I got them a few inches too long. My fault though.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/23/05 by
kevin BUTTRAM (KVN5BY5) from Euclid, OH, United States, for a 2005 BLUE 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I HAD THE THROTTLE , CLUTCH AND IDLE CABLES INSTALLED. THEY LOOK OK, BUT DIDN'T GIVE ME THE EXACT LOOK THAT I WANTED.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/05 by
duck hunter (vtx1300lover) from kenansville, NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

make the bike look more like a custom bike
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/05 by
John (JohnHoey) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They add a lot more to the bike than expected, very happy with these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/11/05 by
Justin (JMCopeland) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Much better braking performance, and looks realy custom.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, 04 - 09 VTX 1300C (sold individually) also viewed
Scroll right
}