Member Reviews for Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables (ea) - Honda VT1100 Sabre

Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables (ea) - Honda VT1100 Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 110 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAR-102-35-SABRE
Price: $54.95 - $84.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Plus 4 Inch Push Trottle On clearance Only- Limited to Stock on Hand
Choose your options:
Type:
Choose options to see availability what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 38 reviews)

Breakdown:
24 Reviews
11 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/11 by
Jonathon (thinman) from Golden, CO, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Greg Perks (gsperks) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

excellent product! Easy to install. Took and afternoon to do all lines and cables.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
Dan Ervin (mrleelkks) from Lincoln City, OR, United States, for a 2011 FLHTK Electra-Glide Ultra-Limited 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I added a 1" EXTENSION under the clamps of my risers so now I need these cables to make up the differences. I've ordered a full set of these in Stock + 1".. Throttle push & pull, clutch and choke. They were custom ordered so it takes a bit longer to get them. I'll update this comment when they get here and I have installed them; in about a week from now or so.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
Patrick McVay (GangstaPat) from Wylie, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black/Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Finally got all my cables installed. These are high quality and pretty straight forward. I got the entire set, including a choke and speedo cable that CC didn't carry. These really do look nice. Now I have to find a way to cover the electrical wires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/08 by
MinDave (mindave) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2007 - Road King Custom 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Since I needed longer cables, I got them in stainless. Look fantastic!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
Matt Conner (Musclehead00) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Waiting to receive. Put Apes on my Sabre so ordered stock + 12".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
YeyO (YeyOSabre) from Heredia, , Canada, for a 2007, Black and flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

What a big improvement to the look! And they work even better!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Doug (stumpman56) from Bradenton, FL, United States, for a 2001 DK BLUE 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

replaced all my cables and went 2" over stock, due to new risers.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/08 by
jubei_1976 conde (jubei1976) from Mexico, , Canada, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great, apparience and quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/07 by
steve smith (ssme007) from harahan, LA, United States, for a 2009 Dyna Street Bob 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

i got the throttle push and pull cables, brake line and clutch didn't install myself had done when i added risers to bike, very worth while for the looks and cleans up front also got the speedo cable but ordered that from the dealer barnett does not make the speedo cable for the sabre.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/07 by
BigRay Barnes (RBinthehills) from Kerrville, TX, United States, for a 2004 purple 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks real good, cleaned up the front of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/07 by
HondaHog (perryjr) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

For the Sabre, you need the two throttle cables, the clutch cable, choke cable and the Speedo cable. High quality. Clutch cable most dificult to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/07 by
Jeff (aquaskier) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Replaced both Clutch & throttle lines. looks nice.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/06 by
Jim Cavanagh (jimcav) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2005 - black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Had dealer swap a longer set of these for the black OEM set when he installed the Cobra risers. Gave me lots of cable to make turns with no binding and a great look,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/06 by
jetjoc (jetjoc) from Hartland, WI, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice look and smooth! Throttle push & pull
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/06 by
freddy (nala) from pembroke pines, FL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

more chrome looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/06 by
Bamadog (bamadog) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2000 Pearl Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got the clutch and throttle cables +6-inches due to risers added to my Sabre - else cable rerouting was going to have to take place. Love the look... easy to install for the most part. World of difference between these and the OEM black.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/06 by
mark (tagbiker) from Wake Village, TX, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Got em oversize for my risers. Easy install and they clean the front up nicely.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/06 by
Bill (in4rno) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Quality product,nice finish!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/05 by
M.G. (gatlin_mike) from Monahans, TX, United States, for a 2001 Custom purple paint 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

love em!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables (ea) - Honda VT1100 Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}