Member Reviews for Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, Magna 94-02

Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, Magna 94-02

Buy Now. Earn 55 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAR-17804SC
Price: $54.95 - $74.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Type:
Choose options to see availability what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.91 (based on 22 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/09 by
Clyde (tatertech) from Hickory, NC, for a 2006 750 Magna wrote:

Looks great and these were not too bad to install. The hardest thing was to have to remove the seat, gas tank, and then the left side cover to get to the push/pull throttle control. The reason that gas tank has to be removed is because there is just one bolt tucked up under it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/09 by
Clyde (tatertech) from Hickory, NC, for a 2006 750 Magna wrote:

Bought +1" on all cables except for the clutch. Got +2" on it due to the tightness after installing the Twisted risers. Awsome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/09 by
Mike Ensor (Magnatize) from Conyers, GA, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Got the throttle push/pull and clutch. Really dresses up front of bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/08 by
Tom kirwan (vf750rdr) from Depew, NY, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Awesome!! Looks good, performs well...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/08 by
CromagnaMan (CromagnaMan) from Tallahassee / Quincy, FL, United States, for a 1995 750 Magna wrote:

Well, I bought them and I couldn't be happier about the purchase! My old OEM control lines were rusted at the fittings and in pretty sad shape, so it was time to upgrade anyway. I wanted something a little out of the ordinary and a little flashier for the bike, and these did the trick! Very good buy!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/08 by
Barth Howard (barthhoward) from San Ramon, CA, United States, for a 2001 750 Magna wrote:

They add a bit of class and customizing to help begin eliminating the bike's stock look. Not a fast installation as it pertains to the throttle cables. The clutch was much faster.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
Garry DuQuette (MagnaDuke) from Wilsonville, OR, United States, for a 2000 750 Magna wrote:

Replaced brake, clutch, and throttle cables with these. Added an inch to the clutch cable due to extra length required by handle bar risers. All cables look and work great. Brake seems more responsive.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/08 by
Dean L (Magnesium) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

not installed yet
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/07 by
mj (mjlight) from Angola, IN, United States, for a 1995 Yellow 750 Magna wrote:

After adding new handlebars & risers I needed longer cables. Went with Barnett stainless clearcoat. They really dress up my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/07 by
chris martin (ridingfast06) from Winchendon, MA, United States, for a red 94 750 Magna wrote:

expected more
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/07 by
nickymetro metro (nickymetromagna) from north jersey, NJ, United States, for a 1995 purple haze 750 Magna wrote:

just got the clutch cable,looks good,but now i have to change all of them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/06 by
elvis sbircea (sedaction) from , , for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

it's great, i need to buy moor
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/05 by
Elmo Tot (elmotot21) from Guaynabo, PR, United States, for a 2000 750 Magna wrote:

More Chrome to keep the bikes slick look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/05 by
Book (Book) from Boiling Springs, PA, United States, for a 2001 BLACK 750 Magna wrote:

Very good quality, well made, excellent fit and finish
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/05 by
Bean (Riden4life) from Indy, IN, United States, for a 1995 750 Magna wrote:

These look great... much better than stock.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/05 by
YellowJacket (what-about-bob) from Bellevue, KY, United States, for a 97 750 Magna wrote:

Really sharp looking cables, much better than stock. Really made a difference in appearence. I replaced all 3 as well as the brake line with a goodridge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/04 by
Book (Book) from Boiling Springs, PA, United States, for a 2001 BLACK 750 Magna wrote:

Last year, I changed the brake line to a Goodridge stainless and I also picked up a stainless speedo cable from MotionPro. I got tired of the mismatch/inconsistancy in cables (i.e., 2 stainless cables and 3 plastic). I decided to purchase the Barnett push and pull throttle cables and the clutch cabel to round out the appearance. Now, all my cables are stainless. Unquestionably, Barnett makes an exceptional product. The fit and finish on the Barnett cables are excellent. The inner cables on the Barnett cables appear to be thicker in diameter than the stock. I can't imagine the Barnett's breaking or failing very readily. No doubt, very good quality.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/04 by
jaybee (dornbray) from Worcester, MA, United States, for a 1999 750 Magna wrote:

Great addition to your bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/04 by
Wes (wesd40) from Winslow, AZ, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

I bought a speedo cable, clutch cable and throttle cables. Really dresses up the front end and cockpit area.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/04 by
Andreas Kreicy (kabledabua) from Vienna, Austria, , Americas, for a 1994 750 Magna wrote:

Got th clutch cable on sale for 20 Euros
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next

}