Member Reviews for Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, VTX 1800C (sold individually)

Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, VTX 1800C (sold individually)

Buy Now. Earn 55 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BAR-102-35-VTX18CF
Price: $54.95 - $64.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Plus 8 Inch Push and Pull Throttle On Clearance Only- Limited to Stock On Hand
Choose your options:
Type:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 75 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/07/10 by
Nikitas (Nikitas) from HELSINKI, Finland, , Europe, for a 2008, Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

it looks nice. It doesn't feet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
Robin Courtney (SandmanSD) from Rapid City, SD, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very sharp looking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Dave (saltcreeper) from Moore, OK, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

great item
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
Monty (monty26) from Schaumburg, IL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks good, the brake lines are next.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/06 by
Heath LeBeouf (heath) from Lake Charles, LA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improves look, but you also need to replace brake lines with braided to make the big difference .push
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/06 by
Heath LeBeouf (heath) from Lake Charles, LA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improves look, but you also need to replace brake lines with braided to make the big difference
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/06 by
BEAR (DOGPATCH44) from KISSIMMEE, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Look great and not to bad to install I repaced both of them
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/05 by
Andrew (Big A) (AAAAA) from La Porte, TX, United States, for a 2003 Uranium 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great cables....Not too bad to install. Really adds a good look to the front.......
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/24/05 by
Eric Hartsfield (harleykillerVTX) from Norfolk, VA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improves look, but you also need to replace brake lines with braided to make the big difference
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/25/05 by
Marc (mystic6272) from Charleston, SC, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Put the pull cable only, works like a champ...Be sure to spray clear coat on the chrome tubes, as they will rust.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/05 by
Dirk Bosker (VTX-Power) from Dieren, , Americas, for a 2001 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks a lot beter then stock
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/04 by
Bill (ChiTownBill) from La Costa, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Can't wait to put them on
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/22/03 by
buff mcgovern (tw4444) from nb ford, SK, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A must have for smooth operation in throttle transition, much better than the sticky stock cables and they look a lot better also. Would suggest to take the time to pull the tank and air cleaner off as it is much easier for installation, and a good time to check for other loose fasteners in that hidden part of the bike......I wasn't impressed with the one aluminum component on the 'pull' cable when every other part was chromed steel, but we're not all perfect..........
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/03 by
smaur landsittel (smaur) from vidor, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

i bought gaffer brake lines...throttle cables... and clutch line. took longer than the 4 hours they said but wasn't too bad... take your time and it comes out well.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/03 by
Scott (salexander66) from Medina, OH, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Much nicer than the stock cables, fairly easy install
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/03 by
WILLIAM R. THOMAS II (KIDHONDA) from KINGSPORT, TN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

VERY GOOD QUALITY, EASY TO INSTALL.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/03 by
Jeremy (Justtp) from Belleville, WI, United States, for a 02 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Look much better than stock.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/03 by
Steve (SteveS) from Bloomington, MN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Needed to match SS brake lines.....these did the job. Installed at the same time so many of the obstructions were out of the way. No matter, tight quarters still exist in the throttle body linkage area.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/04/03 by
Joseph G. (josephg) from Morgan Hill, CA, United States, for a 2001 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The Installation of this cables was not difficult at all rather the ajustments on the cables was hard for me so what I ended up doing was taking my bike to a bike shop and letting them do the ajustments themselves. Because I couldn't get this cables dirrectly from Barnett I had to go through a dealer, when I installed the cables I noticed a problem with one of the cables, I went back to the dealer and showed him what was going on and instead of the dealer just helping me take care of the problem he started getting a little hot undere the collar and trying to tell me that there was nothing wrong with the cables. I've decided to keep the cables even though there is a problem with one of the cables the cables are still funcitional, I'm going to need some more time useing this cables before I can give them any rating Right now because of the problem I had with this dealer and because of that one defective cable I will be giving this cables a low rating
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/03 by
CUSTOMBLUEVTX (JMAZODIAC27) from Farmington, MI, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

good product...feels the same as stock just better looking. Cables appear to be smaller then stock.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Barnett Stainless Steel Braided Cables, VTX 1800C (sold individually) also viewed
Scroll right
}