Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories 1-1/2 in. RISER EXTENSIONS - Yamaha Venture

Baron Custom Accessories 1-1/2 in. RISER EXTENSIONS - Yamaha Venture
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7430-00
MSRP: 79.95
Price: $73.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/13 by
(BotttomFeeder) from , , for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Great addition.

Easy install.  Haven't noticed any range-of-motion issues.  Before I put these on, my neck would feel like I'd ridden 8hrs, after only an hour.  Last weekend, rode for 6-8 hrs on 2 days neck pain free.  I kinda wished they were chromed, but functionally perfect.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/09 by
Ken Bradmon (kbradmon) from Greenwood, MO, United States, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Works GREAT. Easy to install, brings bars closer to you, just as advertised. Doesn't really raise the grips, because the stock risers are "pull back" risers. Plus when you reinstall your bar you can adjust the tilt a little so the grips end up the same height as before. I forget the exact price I paid, so I just said $60.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
WrongWay (caseym) from , , United States, for a 2004 Midnight 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Worth every penny! Get em, you'll love em. Brings the bars back closer to you for a more comfortable position.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/09 by
Mark Pickett (sandbass) from Windom, TX, United States, for a 2007 - Blue/Raven 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Made a big difference for me. Now sit in a more upright position. Does hit the tank cover if you turn handlebars all the way left or right, but not a problem while riding. Easy to install and cables had plenty of slack.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/08 by
sdet (sdet57) from Rice, VA, United States, for a 2006 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

added the comfort needed. Hands are no longer directly behind the fairing, but can turn the bars downwards a bit. Does now contact the shroud behind the gas cap on full turns. Ease the cables out a bit,, all do extend an extra inch or so, no new cables needed.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/08 by
Bulldog (megali123) from , , United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Put me right where I want to be...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
Glenn (BusterDuster) from Port Alberni, BC, Canada, for a 2003 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

these risers do the job, but the statement that the cables are long enough is very close,-- you need all the slack they have to install the risers, also the instructions told me that the bars would hit the ignition chrome ring when the steering is turned full left or right, They didn't tell me that on the sellers page or I would not have bought them. I think a 1" riser would be better, not sure if it would miss or not. I would not buy them again because I thought they were chrome and they are grey gloss, but I am sure they will make the long rides way more comfortable, just wish they were chrome.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/07 by
Wayne (ColdHeartedOne) from Havelock, NC, United States, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Nice pull back on the handle bars, feels good. Haven't taken it for a long ride yet but so far I am impressed with the shoulder relief. Not too hard for one person to install, took me about 20 minutes. These gave me the relief I was looking for, no shoulder pain anymore.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/07 by
Metric (akcretired) from Oak Harbor, WA, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

EXcellent product. makes the long hauls much more comfortable!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories 1-1/2 in. RISER EXTENSIONS - Yamaha Venture also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET