Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Adjustable Passenger Floorboards

Baron Custom Accessories Adjustable Passenger Floorboards
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-7000-00
MSRP: 179.95
Price: $165.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 118 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/11 by
Harvey Scott (Harvz) from Bentley WA, , Asia, for a 03 (US) '04 (Aus) purple & black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Look good on the bike and the wife likes them too. Strong and sturdy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/10 by
Dave Pink (pinkd) from Albert Bridge, NS, Canada, for a 2008 / Blue 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks good on the Roadstar
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/10 by
Geoff Garner (Bigboy1600) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Only ordered today
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/08 by
randy hertel (hertel) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

these floorboards are great my wife loves them and they are real good looking when folded up
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/26/07 by
Mark Koven (mkoven) from Saint John, NB, Canada, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Awesome. Nice looking and much more comfortable that the old pegs. Only took about 35 minutes to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/07 by
Craig (cmac0226) from Nassau, NY, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

My wife loves the floorboards! Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/07 by
98ciRider (dcpalmer) from Litchfield Park, AZ, US, for a 2013 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Excellent purchase. Very high quality chrome. My wife's knees no longer ack after a ride.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/06 by
Marc Rentz (mtrentz) from Madison Heights, VA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great product/. My wife is fairly tall, 5'8", and the standard foot pegs really bound her up. These look really nice...the chrome is very high quality. I did have to actually flip the floorboards 180 deg's so that I could mount the brackets upside down to get even more room for her legs. Look good this way. The logo is upside down, but I cant imagine anyone noticing this. Pretty high price wise, but what isnt for a motorcycle!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/06 by
Fred Macias (FREDMACIAS) from UPLAND, CA, United States, for a 2002 midnightstar 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I had them on before I hooked up the single sided swingarm and they worked perfectly!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/06 by
Rene & Tina (Plumbcrazy) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 Purple 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I prefer the boards over the pegs , the pegs I didnt feel comfortable with but the boards are much better I can put my entire foot on and I feel more balanced.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/06 by
jeffery ihli (oingo) from san diego, CA, United States, for a 2003 silcer edition 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Best purchase I could make for the misses. Easily adjustable 3 postion boards. Great chrome fromBarons as per usual. Nothing but satisfaction from the back seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/05 by
Don (techdrs) from Arvada, CO, United States, for a 2003 Silver/Maroon 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Hardest part of installation was getting the old pegs off. Had to use an impact driver with an extension to get the allen bolts off over the stock pipes. My passenger is much happer with the lower and forward position for her feet. She also likes the slight tilt (15*) when I am braking.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/05 by
Don (drsheely) from Arvada, CO, United States, for a 2003 silver/red 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Hardest part of installing was getting the old pegs off on the right side. Needed an impact driver with an extension to get around the stock pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
Jimbeau (Jimbeau) from Covina, CA, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The floorboard itself is a tad smaller than expected, but are far from too small. Excellent fit and finish! I didn't expect these things to ADD to the look of my motor. They look great. Very easy to install. Chrome is outstanding. I am well pleased.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/05 by
Mark (Mark5538) from Petoskey, MI, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Easy install. I had the Yamaha aluminum floorboards but did not like the look when folded up. These look better with all chrome and smaller. Yet to have the wife test them out.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/04 by
Bill Leder (bleder) from Kenmore, WA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These are awesome. They look really good and the wife really likes the position of the boards compared to the old pegs. They move her feet forward about 6 inches to a more relaxed position. Installation was easy but it would have been nice to have a picture of it correctly installed before starting. The orientation of the brackets has to be figured out before assembling the pieces. On the bike folded up it looks great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/04 by
Garry Roberts (mako) from Dover, PA, United States, for a 2001 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

A must for the lady and less time cleaning rubber off my pipes since installing these floorboards .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/04 by
ChiknWilly (ChiknWilly) from Leander, TX, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Wife loves them !
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/04 by
NorthShoreRoad* (Vlad) from Swampscott, MA, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Had them for a short while and decided to go with Yamaha chrome ones. The chrome is outstanding quality, rubber could be much better! What they don't have compare to Yammis or Cobra's - the fixed positions (with the click on up or down!) But overall they are great and I'd give them the second place.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/03 by
TERRY COOK (TCOOK) from TUCSON, AZ, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These are a must. Very comfortable and looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Adjustable Passenger Floorboards also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET