Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Adjustable Passenger Floorboards

Baron Custom Accessories Adjustable Passenger Floorboards
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-7000-00
MSRP: 179.95
Price: $165.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 118 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
13 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/09 by
Michael Keyes (silveradoshane) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Quick & easy to install, wife loves them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
Mark Burgess (Star102cu) from Warrior, AL, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great product. Wife loves them. Excellent chrome and shaped like front factory driver boards.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
(Star102cu) from Warrior, AL, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice addition. Moves passengers feet forward about 2 inches. Very good chrome. Brackets BA-7020-00 are sold seperate. Gets rid of the ugly stock black brackets. If you are not replacing the drivers stock floor boards these match the look nice as far as shape and the rubber mat. Only difference is the chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/08 by
(kendrickfire) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2003, black & chrome 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice chrome, a little small
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/10/07 by
danny bandy (daninri) from rock island, TN, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

easy to install crome always look good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/07 by
Ron Walls (Mr_nun_nun) from Anderson, CA, United States, for a 2001 Midnight star 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

We are really happy with these passenger floorboards. they look really good and my wife is more comfortable. I've also noticed that the bikes center of gravity is so much better ,when I ride my wife then it was.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/07 by
DaBuckman Arbuckle (arbucklemw) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Bought these with the mounting brackets....you'll need them too. The other half loves them and the fact you have three positions (basically, angles they can be turned to) is great. Once set for your passenger, unless you swap other halves somewhat often, these will stay put when they decide which position is comfortable.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/06 by
Eric (erici) from Coral Springs, FL, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Added these for my wife. They provide a lot more comfort for her than the stock pegs and I am able to adjust them to suit her. It was a bit tricky to get the right stock peg removed and mount the right floorboard. It has been a while since I did the install but I think I remember that the difficulty had to do with the brackets for the Yamaha hard saddle bags and the stock exhaust - it was very difficult to get access to loosen the bolt.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/06 by
Shane (shylok) from Chilliwack, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

These add comfort for your passenger. They position lower and ahead of the stock pegs. Make sure you lubricate the stainless angle adjusting screws or they will seize.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/06 by
John May (wild4stangs) from Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice pieces
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/06 by
fred (spinnerbait) from lima, OH, United States, for a 2005 1700 Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

a little pricy but well chromed and a good fit. three adjustable possitions
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/05 by
Randy (randytanner14) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Ordered Thanksgiving Day
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/05 by
doug muncey (munceyman) from giddings, TX, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

looks doug
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/05 by
Dan Webster (Danweb) from Canyon Country, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

These are really helpful for the passenger. The installation was a pain because on the right side the pipes had to come of to get the longer bolts in. It`s realy nice how the move the foot position down and farther forward. I like the finish on them. Onlt real complaint is the left pad has started to come unglued. I`m sure some contact cement will fix the problem.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/05 by
Jess (GhislainS) from Orléans, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

As this set of floorboard moves the passenger's feet slightly forward and provides three angle options, this item is money well worth spent. I hear some people even install the brakets opposite ways in order to lower their legs a bit more. No more leg stretching needed from my wife who is 5'2". Combined with Mustang seat, this is a sure bet. A recent 1000 mile ride backs this up. The only instalation problem that I ran into, was that I had to temporarely loosen up the top pipe in order to get enough clearance to screw the bolt in.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/05 by
firstborn (firstborn) from River Falls, WI, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Wonderful addition!! Spendy but worth every dime. My wife use to get hip/leg cramps even on short trips from the stock pegs, but after adding these she can now ride all day without any problems. Best investment we made since they get us on the road and keep us there. Reversing (left to right) the install brackets does gain a little additional room for those with long legs, however, it isn't compatible with all pipes such as in our case with HK's 3" straights - good idea to consider by whoever first thought of it.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/05 by
Chuck (Chuckr2nc) from Locust, NC, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

They are comfortable and add support for the passenger.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/05 by
Roperjoe (jhowell) from Spur, TX, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Wife loves them.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/04 by
Karl Snyder (kbar) from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

My wife is happy as a clam. No more complaints when we ride. Easy enough to install, though a picture of which way is which would have helped.I'm not too mechanically inclined.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/04 by
David (capt_david) from Morehead City, NC, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Time to finish off the "wife" accessories. Purchased these boards for my wife's comfort, as she has been riding thousands of miles with the stock passenger pegs. These boards, together with the Mustang seat, are the icing on the cake for her. We rode over 300 miles this weekend, and she is raving about the improved comfort. I mounted the floorboard mounts upside down. This not only moved her feet forward, but also down about 3-4 inches. It was close on the right side, with the mount just barely clearing the top pipe. The only problem is that the left board was missing the set screw setup for the floorboard "stop" adjustment. Chrome finish seems to be high quality. Highly recommend!
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Adjustable Passenger Floorboards also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET