Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Air Injection Removal Kit - Road Star/V-Star 1100

Baron Custom Accessories Air Injection Removal Kit - Road Star/V-Star 1100


Buy Now. Earn 23 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-2521-00
MSRP: 24.95
Price: $22.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $1.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 286 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/11 by
Winton (Winton) from Buderim QLD, Australia, , Australia, for a 2004, 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

every one should remove the AIS, bike runs better, looks better, better all round
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/10 by
chris hall (gearjammer45) from corvallis, MT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

have not installed yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/10 by
Jason Garrett (Jdog1040) from , CO, United States, for a 2007 Black with Ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like the Air injection removed, really cleaned up the flow of the engine. The plugs were a bit of a pain to get in place but overall easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/08 by
Pablo Lee (kingskid) from Sydney NSW Aust, , AU, for a 2001 Cherry Red/Ivory 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Used to cut down on annoying backfiring during deceleration after installing aftermarket exhaust. Also enhances bike's appearance by removing unsightly AIS plumbing/hoses on the left side of the engine.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/08 by
TALON (talon169) from Seguin, TX, United States, for a 2007 Midnight Star 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Everyone needs this if they want to put on a custom exhaust. It really makes a BIG difference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/08 by
David Voss (dgvoss) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works great!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
Keith Woodson (krwson) from NITRO, WV, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice to get rid of the AIS
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/08 by
Ron (discorilla) from Hazleton, PA, United States, for a 2002 Blue/White 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is one of several kits around to remove the AIS from VStars. I actually did it myself without a kit by following the AIS removal process featured on Star Crusier newsletter on the ISRA website. It really didn't cost much except for about an hour of my time.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
Lance White (ctryboy78) from Garland, TX, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White/Taupe 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

One of my AIS lines has a hole in it and this fixed the problem. I removed it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
Greg Baldwin (ghunter280) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

The drift supplied with the AIS plugs was a cheesy aluminum shaft and aluminum self-centering end to drive the plugs in. The shaft did not fit the self-centering end. The instructions said to drive the shaft into the driving end - what I found was that it fit very loosely. Net result was that I had to tape it together to keep the end from flying off and hitting the paint when I used it. Installation of the plugs required removal of the right side frame bolts to move the frame out of the way. Not a big deal, but that meant that the crash bars had to come off too. It was impossible to drive the plugs all the way in. I did succeed in driving them in far enough to seal the AIS ports on both heads. I could maybe have gotten them in a bit further, but at a risk of cracking the head. Come to think of it, I had problems with the oil filter relocation kit I got from Baron too. No more Baron parts for me.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/08 by
(thomas_mx) from La Paz B.C.S. MEXICO, , Canada, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

no more popping
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/07 by
Ken (kptomkat) from Avon, OH, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Worked great to remove the AIS system
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/19/07 by
Thomas (thomasmx) from La Paz BCS, , Canada, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

good item, makes the bike sound better
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/10/07 by
Ryder (DWEBBER) from Prince George, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just insalled. Cleans up the engine alot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/07 by
Stephen Lasky (srlasky) from Seattle, WA, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Used the night sky version of this product. Guarenteed to be chirpless.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/07 by
Adam Brown (squid-stick) from Hornersville, MO, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This AIS Removal Kit is easy to install. Looks nice too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/07 by
Jim Hale (dextraoil) from Westbrook, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have the the kit from Night Sky Custom Accessories, They look much nicer!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/07 by
Andrew Degenhardt (Degzi) from Melbourne, , Asia, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

All good. I used a slide hammer attached to a pair of vice grips to remove the exhaust injectors. I would consider some other method to alter the metering of air into the exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/07 by
codeJockey (codeJockey) from Strafford, NH, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must-have if you want to get rid of your AIS. Installing these is easy... the hard part is removing the elbows from the cylinder jugs. I have not experienced any chirping with these, as others have reported.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/07 by
Big J (nex2me) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Will update as soon as they are installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Air Injection Removal Kit - Road Star/V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP