Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Barnett Clutch Spring Conversion Kit- Yamaha Road Star/ Warrior/ Royal Star/ Venture

Baron Custom Accessories Barnett Clutch Spring Conversion Kit- Yamaha Road Star/ Warrior/ Royal Star/ Venture

Buy Now. Earn 138 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-SR-2
MSRP: 149.95
Price: $137.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $11.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 50 reviews)

Breakdown:
41 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/16/10 by
Jamey (leaxe) from Magazine, AR, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Ran this clutch for three years Julie my monster build 2003 Roadstar ate through this clutch leaving a small lip ring on the ouside edge where there where no clutch pads on the clutch plate.....the metal of the clutch plate started rubbing on this lip causing slipage. But to be fair I love the control of it over the stock clutch. even in it's damage state before I pulling out.. it would never slip in lower gears. But the Patrick racing cab ported intake and a list of other engine mods. Coupled with the fact.. The poor girl is usaully loaded down for a five to six day trip throught the hills of Arkansas to places unknown double and another 100 to two hunderd pounds of gear...quite honestly that is tough on any clutch design. Having a buddies mill it down abit and installing hardplate with head screws in plate over the friction side of the Baron.. going to give that a try next time I tear the old girl down. going back with 25% stiffer over stock spring in my clutch waiting for it as we s...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/10 by
koba kobayashi (kobayashi) from tokyo, , JP, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

It is the highest clutch feeling. Please change the friction plate and the metal plate into Burnett.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/10 by
Sprocket (scottk) from dalton, GA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Worked great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/10 by
dragger (usamljenijahac) from Sibenik, Croatia, , Americas, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

My clutch is soft, I will try to upgrade with Barnett springs. Purchased from www.pacificcoaststar.com.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/10 by
NastyHabits (Crazy_cannuk) from Fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Must have if your running performance part ie pistons cams. Really grabs when you release the clutch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/09 by
Steven Howse (soapguy) from Castaic, CA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This is great!! I am so impressed how much more torque I have now! This is how the clutch should be. ON the downside it is harder to pull now which kinda sucks when you are stuck in traffic but, I still recommend it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/09 by
Jamey (leaxe) from Magazine, AR, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Been running one for two years WOW no problems till the THANKSGIVNG RUN up and down Talimena Drive. In OKalhoma Pulled it down, had two broken springs. Now get this! How much does Barnett stand behind their product? Dropped an email to Barnett customer service trying to find out how I would go about ordering some new springs.I was told that it was very rare for one of their springs to fail. That unlike other spring clutches that are to be changed with each new set of clutches that these are built for the life time of the bike and rarely need replacing. they send me a new set of springs for FREE along with a T-shirt & hat. Can't say enough good things about those boys and girls at Barnett they stack up only second to their products. BARNETT RULES.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/08 by
kevin gorby (kevingorby) from Alliance, OH, United States, for a 1996 Blk 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

I had the Baron clutch Spring Conversion Kit installed by the local bike shop and I love it ...it puts the power where you need it with no slipping like the stock clutch
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/08 by
Roy / Woodie Wood (roywood1) from , BC, Canada, for a 2005 / Black Raspberry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Not installed yet. Required to go with the other goodies. will update.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Dirty Peoples (DirtStar) from DeSoto, TX, United States, for a 2004 Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

huge difference in performance
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/08 by
Richard winner (WINNERR146) from Berea, OH, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This presure plate worked great wish i would have done it long ago. My clutch slipped since day one after some go fast goodies, now it locksup solid. clutch pull about the same with more feel.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
Bob (Beauty) from , SC, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

A must for any performance upgrades NO clutch slipping anymore Stock spring could not handle the power when the engine was stock let alone adding any performance mods
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/07 by
Bob Detwiler (vipor) from Palm Harbor, FL, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Big difference, much better gripping
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/07 by
renegade (darkrenegade) from Athens, , GR, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Really puts the power to the ground. No more slippage & a great addition, if you are building the engine of your bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/07 by
sleeve (nopicture) from Franklin, WI, United States, for a '05 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

gives a more positive feel when engaging.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
Ron Walls (Mr_nun_nun) from Anderson, CA, United States, for a 2001 Midnight star 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I"m returning this .. But only because my bike already had this clutch and I didn't know it. So if you buy a used bike.. make sure you find out all of the little detales about it before you tear down part of your bike to do an upgrade and find out its already there like I did. the Clutch works great ,I was just trying to upgrade to a heavy duty clutch because I pull a trailer behind the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/07 by
Blake (jafo2) from , CA, United States, for a 1999 Custom pearl white/red paint 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Helped immensly with acceleration at freeway speeds. No more slipping
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
Gary Kohl II (kudzucustoms) from Lawrenceville, GA, United States, for a 2003 custom 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

A must have once you add more power
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/06 by
Andy Lauritzen (laurfam) from Escondido, CA, United States, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

This came on the bike, so I don't have anything to compare to, but the clutch feel and engagement is perfect.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/06 by
Dennis Ries (rpm40dwr) from Sand Creek, MI, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

had it installed, stronger then stock, no question. you'll like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Barnett Clutch Spring Conversion Kit- Yamaha Road Star/ Warrior/ Royal Star/ Venture also viewed
Scroll right
}