Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron Needle/Jet Kits - V Star 1100

Baron Custom Accessories Baron Needle/Jet Kits - V Star 1100
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-2440VS
MSRP: 64.95
Price: $59.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 66 reviews)

Breakdown:
39 Reviews
21 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 66    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/12 by
CLASSIC MIKE (mrmike) from , CA, US, for a 2000 BLACK & BLUE 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought the Max-Air Pod kit a few years back came with a jet kit like this with diffrent size jets
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/05/12 by
Greg (bikerider4u) from , , for a 2007 silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I havent got it on my bike yet, but ill write a reveiw when i do
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/11 by
(billweston) from , , Australia, for a 2006 Red with Silver Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This jet kit really complements aftermarket exhaust and air cleaner
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/10 by
Jason Garrett (Jdog1040) from , CO, United States, for a 2007 Black with Ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

a must with new pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
Mr Anger (jhemery) from , NH, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must if you go with aftermarket exhaust and a hypercharger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
ACVinman McCrosson (vmccrosson) from Atlantic City, NJ, United States, for a 2007 black & pearl green 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

just instaled... still tweaking it. it has a long list of "what to do's" to tweak.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Bob/Grampa (joshnjake) from Folsom, CA, United States, for a 2008 Raven 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Not yet installed. I bought this kit in case I needed to re-jet after adding Baron's slip-on slashers and the K&N air filter. The jury is still out as to re-jetting. The plugs are boarderline.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
Brendan Rodgers (Brendan65) from Charters Towers, , Asia, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

brought for BAk, found bike worked better with factory needle and largest jet in kit not the ones specified by manufactories specification jet size.but the fidderling around with these jets is worth it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

bought it when i put on big air kit had dealer do the work bike runs good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
Lance White (ctryboy78) from Garland, TX, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White/Taupe 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Added with BAK
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
Doug Reitan (DOUGZVSTAR) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I bought a set of barons nasty boy slasher pipes but bike ran great with stock air filter and jets. I will be adding a K&N fiter so i might have to jet my bike! Kit is complete and come with very detailed instructions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/07 by
Dave (davebeme) from Seymour, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Goes with the BAK
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/07 by
Danny (xspired) from Calhoun, GA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed 160 main jets and 20 pilot jets with 1 extra shim on stock needles and 2.5 turns on new pms screws
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/07 by
JJ Scott (jjs650) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2003 Low & Loud Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must for pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/25/07 by
Buster (klbuster) from Yokota, Air Base Japan, , Africa, for a 2003, Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I never installed this kit. After putting on the Big Air filter, boring out my stock pipes and shutting off the vacuum hose, I was satisfied with the noticeable low-end power increase.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/07 by
Iphrain Vega (emijun1983) from San German, PR, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Clear easy to follow instructions, bike gained good power
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/07 by
Ghost Rider (tazdevil) from Worthington, WV, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have the Cobra version - what a power change with the exhaust.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/07 by
Randy (V-STAR24) from pierceton, IN, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

needed for exhaust
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/07 by
Randy (Ichthus1959) from McFarland, WI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Added w/ BAK and Cobra long speedsters. awesome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/19/06 by
Hell Bent new school bobber (tat2flash911) from Holiday, FL, United States, for a 2005 satin black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

need this item with new exhaust
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 66    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron Needle/Jet Kits - V Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}