Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bag Slash Exhaust - Royal Star Venture/Tour Deluxe

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bag Slash Exhaust - Royal Star Venture/Tour Deluxe


Buy Now. Earn 368 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-1030-00
MSRP: 399.95
Price: $367.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $31.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.78 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/21/10 by
kuikdraw (kuikdraw) from , , United States, for a 2010 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Easy install with bags removed. Looks great and sounds great. Only issue is the backfiring. Had carbs adjusted but still get some.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/22/09 by
(ajradr) from , WI, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

excellent looking exhaust, sounds is a little louder than I thought but is ok.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
WrongWay (caseym) from , , United States, for a 2004 Midnight 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

These are pretty good overall, the tone is a little higher pitched than I like, but might be lowered with exhaust packing. Chrome finish is good, no discoloring yet, however there is a little rusting around the screws that hold in the baffles. A chrome cover plate to hide the clamps would be a nice addition for the transition between muffler and pipe.
Review Details 

15 out of 15 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/03/08 by
JR (Jryan32) from Hazen, ND, United States, for a 2006 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Came with bike...a bit load for me but still sound pretty good!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/05/08 by
Dirk Diggler (debelt) from Norwalk, CA, United States, for a 2003 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

These suckers are too loud for me as is. I'm pretty disappointed with how loud they are. I will definitely wrap the baffles if I keep them. The overall quality apprears good. Install was fairly simple. But as others have mentioned, get some extra washers before the install because the lock washer provided needs an extra washer to get the rear bolt down point solidly secure. Also, I too have a small exhaust leak on the left side (just a puff of air you can feel on the hand where the muffler meets the header pipe), but it probably is too small to affect performance. I'm not experiencing the power gain others have talked about. If anything, maybe a slight power loss, but that's strictly a "by the seat of the pants" assessment. These babies might be slightly louder than the Hard Khrome Xcellerators I have on my VTX, and they're pretty loud.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/08 by
Papa (zajdelr) from Whitestown, IN, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

A friend of mine had these in his garage. His wife did not like how loud they were. I was able to get these from him free. How nice is that.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/07 by
Bruce Fullenlove (bfull16) from , MD, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I installed them yesterday (12/2/07). Installation instructions were very good. Only bad part was one of the bolts for the saddlebag stripped out, that's not good. Hard time getting it out but finally got it. The clamps that came with the pipes were chromed and look good on the bike; you can't tell it's not the original exhaust system. Took about two hours for the install. Then took a ride around the block, they sound great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/06 by
mark (Ven06) from Kingston, WA, United States, for a 2006 Black cherry 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I purchased the pipes that take 4 into 2 and come out as 4. They are very cool. dual pipe under each bag. Plenty of comments about the sound being better than Harley. Of course V-4 sound is smooth and loud. now I'm saving to buy the family jewels to install next.
Review Details 

10 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/07/06 by
Pop (pop216) from Webster, NY, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Nice sound. Even better witout baffles. Very easy to install. Spring washers came with pipes were wrong size. Holes on the brackets were too big, so I have to use extra washer for them. The pipes are not constructed very well and do not leave an overall finish look, they leave a space between the head pipe and these. Could have been corrected with a small heatsheild. Also, the spring clamp shows. The sound and look from the back are great but engineering needs some revamping...
Review Details 

22 out of 22 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/06 by
Jim Fleury (JimFleury) from Bellingham, MA, for a 2008 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Easy install. The sound is exceptional but a little loud. Clamp setup to original front pipe is a little poor, clamp shows and not chromed. Overall worth the price
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/13/06 by
Brent (kalea) from Saint John, , United States, for a 2002 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Easy instalation and sounds awesome,but the clamps show and do not give a finished detail look like the originals Any ideas what to do??
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/05 by
Tony (loomistd) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Raven 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Sounds great
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/05 by
PAT (CHROME4KS) from Norfolk, VA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Extemely easy to install. 4 bolts come out of each saddlebag & remove. Loosen clamps & remove 1 mounting bolt from stock mufflers & remove. Reverse to install using incl. hardware. If you like a real hot rod sound, buy these.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/24/05 by
Burgie (wirebrnr) from Meridian, ID, United States, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I was getting cut off by the cagers so I installed a set of Bag Slash mufflers to my '05 Venture and absolutely love them. I can ride now knowing that if a cager doesn't see me behind him all I have to do is GAS IT! The Deer, horses and cattle can hear you coming which is also nice. Loud pipes save lives.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/05 by
Steven Ritter (slcobb) from Anderson, CA, United States, for a 2000 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

What a great ad on. Very easy to install once the saddle bags are removed. Sounds great! More power, mostly on the bottom end and to finish it off they look good. Only downside is that they took a long time to be delivered.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/25/03 by
Mike Clark (Ixolib1) from Biloxi, MS, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Very pleased with the sound and performance. Noticed more power immediately. Every Venture owner that hears mine wants to know where they came from. Installation was easy, however, the clamps sent with the pipes were (in my opinion) a little on the inadequate side. I had an exaust leak on the right side and could not get the clamp to tighten down enought to seal. Called Barons and got little to no help.
Review Details 

21 out of 23 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/03/02 by
ED (EDvS) from Groß Glienicke, , Germany, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Nasty Boy´s , passen schlecht , rosten schnell trotz Pflege , für die gebotene Qualitaet zu teuer
Review Details 

3 out of 23 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bag Slash Exhaust - Royal Star Venture/Tour Deluxe also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET