Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 in. Bar, White Face

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 in. Bar, White Face


Buy Now. Earn 184 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-00
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 170 reviews)

Breakdown:
114 Reviews
48 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 171    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/14 by
loonylarry (loonylarry) from , AB, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice eye candy

Awesome product.  have had many comments about this Tach.  While not needed, it's very nice to have, and see exactly whats happening for revs


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/12 by
Steve McFarland (Avrohead) from Binbrook, ON, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install. Would like to check against another tach for accuracy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/12 by
(Starfurry) from Perth, Western Australia, , Australia, for a 2012, Candy Arabian Red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Really beautiful tach, it looks awesome on my Vulcan 900 classic. I love having the tach as it gives you really good information on your bike, it lets me set my idle speed exactly, also helps with gearing and to see how the bike is traveling. Installing was fairly easy especially if you have wiring experience. Oh, YOU CAN INSTALL THIS ONTO THE VULCAN 900 WITHOUT REMOVING YOUR FUEL TANK, OR EVEN MOVING IT, THE WIRE'S CAN FIT AROUND AND INTO POSITION EASILY. My Install Story: I have never done electrical wiring of any kind before, I'm not a handyman, and i usually suck at most things I do. But I did this, and did it well. The install took a bit of time with me working things out as I went, but it really wasn't much of a challenge Its just a matter of connecting the wires together into the right position, or right color to color. You use the basic connectors that come with the kit with just a little bit of electrical tape and some wire crimpers as well. The instructions that come with...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/11 by
Smitty (smitty765) from Stevensville, MT, US, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install. Package came with everything needed, including piggyback spade connectors for the coil. Housing is nice and solid, not plastic, and chrome finish is very good. I will probably pull the cover and paint the needle something more luminescent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/11 by
Markku Jaatinen (akkipaa) from Tampere, Finland, , for a 1998 (Drag Star) 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Exelent. Good crome look, suits to V-Star 650 (kind replacing speedo, because it is on sight), works almost fine. Some times misfigures at high rounds, but that might be other electric problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/11 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I bought this several years ago for my V-Star 1100. It took some time to install, but was very easy to do. It's bright, but not too bright, at night. Great product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/10 by
Stephen (Stumpy ) Rainey (SRainey) from Albion Park..NSW Australia, , Australia, for a 2008 RED 1300 V-Star wrote:

It is a great Accessory looks good on the bike and works very well was easy to install time taken was about 1 hour..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/10 by
Lance White (ctryboy78) from Garland, TX, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White/Taupe 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed this tach tonight and it was easy, just read the directions and it will be ok. Looks great and compliments my bike well. I should have bought this item a long time ago. Install took me less than 1 hour and I have never taken the tank off before tonight. Too late to fire up tonight but when I turned on the bike it went through a full sweep and the light came on so at least it has power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/10 by
Gordon (ManfrmOz) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 1997 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Nice looking tacho, very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/10 by
(lonewolf57) from Port of Spain, Trinidad, , Americas, for a 2009, blue 950 V-Star wrote:

This was very easy to install and provides me with the confidence of knowing my engine speed at all times.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/10 by
Jerry (leroys73) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metalic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great. It is very handly. The VTX seems like it is in too low of a gear at 70 so I was regularly trying to shift up. Now I check the R's. It should have been standard equipment. The stock bulb burned out very quickly as in only a few thousand miles and a few weeks. I replace it with a red LED. Seems to be the answer. I found it as easy to install as anything electrical. The directions were good and complete.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Grant/Bucket Handley (unclebucket) from , , Asia, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Fantastic & great quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/10 by
Butch Vermeire (flyarf) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I got this tack because I though it look great on the bike. It has other advantages but I just liked the way it looked.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/10 by
Casey Corcoran (casey1959) from Newcastle NSW, , Australia, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good looks, functionality and quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/10 by
buff mcgovern (tw4444) from nb ford, SK, Canada, for a 2002 1400 Intruder wrote:

a very nice addition for the intruder that suzuki forgot. I bolted the unit with 2 small ss bolts through the center of the handle bars from the bottom (have to remove and drill the bars) and run the wiring under the tank. the gauge sits low enough in front of the speedometer that you can see the pointer and numbers on the speedo...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/10 by
(autoseals) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Looks great on the bike. The entire face does not light up. You will see a dark spot behind the needle, if I had know that I would have purchased the black face. It is really easy to see at night. I needed this to tune my bike properly after installing a jet yet. Nice and heavy. I used the positive and negative terminals on the coil and ran a wire from the battery for the ground. I soldered the wire connections. No bouncing needle. Took about an hour. Installed it 180 degrees facing downward on my 2000 Honda shadow Sabre.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/10 by
Randi VM (rmvand) from Millersburg, IN, United States, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Haven't ridden yet, but it was easy to install and works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
Terry (TC1217) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice accessory, very solid construction. I had a bit of trouble getting the wiring right. It all worked out. -- Update after three years: this tach is still awesome. Still looks new and have had no issues.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/10 by
FireDog 4361 HOLBORN (KHOLBORN) from KISSIMMEE, FL, United States, for a 2010, Black,Blue 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Looks Great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
Scott Newkirk (VulcanD3) from Tacoma, WA, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy install, everything you need to install on any bike. Works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 171    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 in. Bar, White Face also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET