Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 in. Bar, White Face

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 in. Bar, White Face


Buy Now. Earn 184 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-00
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 170 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/07 by
jeff edmond (jefat101) from whitehouse, TN, United States, for a 2004 raven\wineberry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

works great ,I can set the idle at 800 rpm's for a great sound and also know my speed without taking my eyes off whats in front of me
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/05 by
speeone (stenakel) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice craftmanship and look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/05 by
Don (techdrs) from Arvada, CO, United States, for a 2003 Silver/Maroon 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Good tach. Looks good and works well. Very easy installation. It took less than 15 minutes. However it did require crimping wires into connectors to hook onto coil.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/25/05 by
Roadman (carmand) from Inglewood, CA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice quality. Will install and update.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/05 by
Gary Zimmerman (p3cFE) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Removed the tank and had it installed in 15 minutes. Worked as advertised and looks great. Now might be able to keep off the limiter
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/05 by
Alberto Rodriguez (BIG-AL) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks great and performs great. Easy to install by following the included wiring instructions.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
mike webster (web080574) from lynchburg, OH, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

very nice tach take your time to install bigger than i thought. a must if you adjust your own idle. it does fog up behind the lens in the cold. should have sealed the tach better.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/05 by
Ted (My102) from Easton, PA, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I missed the fact that Yamaha left out the tach. I looked around for awhile and chose this tach. Get your self a cup a coffee and take your time, it is relatively easy to install. I am very satisfied with the quality.The tank must come off but that is a piece of cake. Every thing comes with it to do the install .
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/04 by
Paul (ahardp) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Had to have it to go along with Dyno 3000
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/03 by
Billl Patterson (BillyPat) from Oakley, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This is at eye level, unlike the spedo. I can at least guesstimate my speed at a glance now. Plus I will know where to shift before hitting the Rev-limiter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/21/03 by
StreetMach (StreetMach) from Cleveland, OH, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

After one year, chrome is very badly pitted. Looks terrible! I DO NOT recommend purchasing this item. 10/10/03 Barons is re-chroming the tach per my request.
Review Details 

6 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/03 by
Mark (mark33) from Red Deer, , United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

really like it, I now have what all bikes should come with...a tach. Looks great! easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/03 by
jimmy (starcruz) from mcminnville, TN, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great add on to any cruiser with a low rev limiter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/03 by
wally savage (gatracer) from broadbrook, CT, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Lets you know what your turning (rpm) all the time, looks superb, great plating and mounting, have had lots of good comments. People usually say they got to get one after seeing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/03 by
Jake (roadstar96) from Seabrook, TX, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great looking tac. Very easy to install once fuel tank is removed. Friend had identical tac and it has mositure in gauge. I attempted to seal wiring with RTV. Baron should have a seal around wiring to prevent moisture ingresss into tac and a gasket on the face.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/02 by
Lone Roadie (LoneRoadie) from Macomb, MI, US, for a 2013 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

LoneRoadie is a Top 10 Reviewer Great Tach! It was easy to install, and the chrome finish is excellent. This tach is very easy to read, and fits perfect with my risers, windshield, and windshield bag.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/02 by
Mike Jaynes (MikeJaynes) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The tach looks like it belongs on the bike. Now, I know what is really going on underneath.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/02 by
bigfoot (bigfoot46) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice piece . Works well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/02 by
Mark Nethery (mrn01) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks great, just like it was always supposed to be there. If you follow the instructions and pull the fuel tank to install you can be done in an hour or less. I recommend using some heat shrink tubing on the terminal connecters to prevent the contacts from rubbing the frame in the future. Good looking and quality.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/02 by
Mike (mworsley) from Troy, MO, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks nice fits the Road Star style easy to install .As with all of Barons products high quality over priced
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 in. Bar, White Face also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET