Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 184 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-01
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 289 reviews)

Breakdown:
179 Reviews
86 Reviews
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 289    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/14 by
Dana (GrinDSouL) from Queens, NY, US, for a 2013 Black 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Finally a Tach!

When I first was looking at purchasing my motorcycle I wanted one that had both a tach and a speedometer. It seems that tachometers are only included on certain specific bikes like a Honda Shadow etc... my Vstar did not come with a tach standard so I decided to add one to better understand what my engine is doing while I am riding...  It looks sleek and like it was meant to be there the entire time. I enjoy revving now even more.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/19/13 by
(PhilippeWuidart) from , , for a Road King FLHR wrote:

lack accuracy over 2000 rpm

Not accurate.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/13 by
Tavo (Gustavoga) from Guanajuato, , MX, for a 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Barons tachometer

Good quality and solid built.  Not too difficlult to install, just give yourself plenty of time.  My only compain is that, even though it has a light, the needle is practically impossible to see at night.  Other than that, I'm pleased with it. One more thing, for a Suzuki C50 Boulevard you will need to use the adaptor provided with the tachometer.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/12 by
DANIEL (RT219CD) from LAKE CITY FLORIDA, FL, United States, for a 2009 ROADSMITH TRIKE 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just a quick note regarding both the tach and the great customer service I recently received. I installed the tach on a VTX 1800 nearly three years ago and have had no problems what-so-ever with it. I had a self-inflicted problem a couple months ago when I managed to lose the small bulb retainer in the process of bulb replacement. Zaya was very helpful and cooperative in locating and sending me a replacement. My e-mails and phone calls were answered promptly and courteously and sympathetically. I found the replacement cost to be very reasonable. The expense of me doing something stupid are often not so reasonable. Thank You
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/12 by
(Zealot) from , CA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Phantom wrote:

This tachometer matched my other accessories (Marlin clock & thermometer) perfectly. High quality bezel and chrome hardware. Operation is smooth too. A must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/12 by
Treffor (Treffor) from Calwell, CANBERRA, , Australia, for a 2010, orange-Australian model similar to 109 M50 Boulevard wrote:

I purchased two of these tacho's, one for the Suzuki, and one for the Honda. They both, (according to the m/cycle shop), read about 500 rpm under.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/11 by
Treffor (Treffor) from Calwell, CANBERRA, , Australia, for a 2010, orange-Australian model similar to 109 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Excellent finish, easy to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/11 by
P Bobillier (pbobillier) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2009 Red 950 V-Star wrote:

great tach and fantastic build quality. wiring is straight forward if following instructions (i needed some additional wire length to reach my tap-in points and keep wires out of sight). note for vstar 950, if you are planning to install in the middle of the bar between the stock risers, the back of the tach will not provide sufficient clearance to the ignition key slot. i had to buy 4" kickback risers to keep the tach in the centre and eliminate the clash.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/11 by
Harold Frezel (llkkjj88) from Port Saint Lucie, FL, United States, for a 2008 C109RT Boulevard wrote:

I put it on my C109RT and it works beautifully. I am able to find better shift points and down shift points which is saving me fuel. I can also see when I'm in 4th and 5th gear by looking at the RPM and I do not have to guess anymore or try an upshift because I was not sure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/11 by
Oran Hollingsworth (hollingsworth) from Twenty nine Palms, CA, for a 2008, Black/Silver C109RT Boulevard wrote:

Works great. Easy to install, and it's not to hard on the eyes, especially at night. Little bigger than I expected but looks great. Also the ability to rotate the gauge 360 degrees is a plus.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/11 by
David Twemlow (dtwemlow) from , , Australia, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

This tacho was easy to fit, looks great (matches my handlebar speakers), quality chromed, and appears accurate with very little "bounce" if wired as per the instructions,Highly reccomended product, just make sure you get the wiring right, especially if you are fitting the adapter required on some bikes such as my Suzuki C50.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/11 by
(Silverstreak09) from Lancaster, PA, US, for a 2009 Liquid Silver 1900 Raider wrote:

Really don't need a tach on this bike I'll never red line it! Barely had it past 3000 rpms at 85 mph
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/11 by
RCCola (RCCola45) from Colfax, WI, US, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice chrome, tach works great ... I have it mounted off on one side because of my wiring coming down the center bottom. Its big. I ran the 4 wires to the head light ... black to ground, red and blue to running lights for power and then the green wire was run to the orange wire on right coil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/10 by
Basil (twoguns64) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 1998 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just what I needed. Been riding without a Tachometer for years on my Vulcan 800. Over the years I've tricked out the engine and dressed her up quite nicely. Since I did the engine work and replaced the exhaust I wanted to see what the engine was actually doing at higher RPMs. I wanted a small Tac with some flair to it and this fit the bill perfectly. What's more,,, it fit "the bill" as it's more moderately priced than others. Works fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
Robin Hood (robin54) from Hutchinson, MN, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Love the idea of knowing my RPMs. Alowes me more control in keeping the engin in the power curve. Install was very easy. Looks great on the bike and have gotten many complements.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/10 by
Ralph (laser112) from Brighton, TN, United States, for a 2011 2/tone Root Beer 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Vary Easy To Install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/10 by
ben preddy (roboman) from media, PA, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. Easy to view at night with internal light - wish the light were red. I'm an engineer and use it to help me pick cruising rpm and passing rpms for best performance of my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/10 by
(JMBrant) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good, works good. Complete instructions
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/10 by
Ted VanHaaster (tedscruiser2) from MapleRidge, BC, for a 500 Vulcan LTD wrote:

Tedscruiser2, Vancouver,Canada. 1996 Kawasaki Vulcan 500. Works and looks great,is steady does bounce a little at idle( 200 rpm ). Quality chrome, didn't need risers, and was easy to install. Tied the two power wires together and ran to positive on #1 (LH) coil. Ran the green wire to the negative of the same coil. Ground to fuel tank bolt. Am very happy with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
hagar reid (hagar1) from canberra Australia, , Australia, for a A 2006 Honda AERO AND A 2010 TRIUMPH 1600 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

had the local dealer fit it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 289    next

}