Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 184 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-01
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 289 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/09 by
Ben Lunshof (Oswego25) from Dunnville, ON, Canada, for a 1992 Kawasaki Voyager xii 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

It was very simple to install. I only had to hook it up to 1 coil. It works and looks great. It looks like it's always been there. Happy birthday to me!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Edward Pietroniro (ems1) from Dunvegan, ON, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Just had it installed. Looks great and works great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/08 by
pertti erola (bigbos) from KLAUKKALA FINLAND, , Americas, for a 2008 rocket classic 180hp 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

MUST BUY IF YOU HAVE CUSTOM,LOOKS VERY GOOD!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/07 by
Andrew Herrington (twistedmetal) from Kitchener, ON, for a 2002 custom paint, lots of chrome 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Stylish, sleek, stunning, worth every penny and a must have for Intruder riders, if you think that you can ride by listening to the engine try a tack. You will find that your riding experience is enhance to the next level, Baron has made this peice with quality in mind, excellent finish, great weight, sleek appearance. Very easy to connect and it comes with all the connectors required, no soldering required all you need is a crimp on tool and wire strippers and one allen key. Before you know it you can really tell how your ride is responding to your demands, try one you'll ask yourself why did I wait so long?
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/06 by
slick (khekking) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 1998 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Most-lusted-after accessory on my bike (well, with the possible exception of the Kury grips, of course!) as viewed by friends. Very nice quality, easy to hook-up, just a few wires. It is softly lit also, for night viewing. I really missed having a tach on my bike, I like to see where I'm at in relation to my 6k RPM red-line. The quality of this part is excellent. I have read about other cheaper alternatives, but also many complaints about leaking water inside or the glass fogging up from humidity seeping in. I've had this mounted for almost two years here in FL, absolutely no sign of problems with it.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/03/05 by
Basil Smith (basil333) from King City, CA, United States, for a 1998, Teal and Black (Stock) 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Very classy look added to the handlebars. I ride by the tach rather than the speedometer. Model BA-7570-00/01
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/04 by
jammer429 (jammer429) from Charleston, WV, United States, for a 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

looks sharp and works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/04 by
Greg (utahbiker) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Good looking chrome case for this tach. Mounts and wires up reasonably easy. One needs to take some time and care to be sure the installation is done right. A little jumpy at idle but smooths right out. In retrospect I kinda understand why there is no tach on most cruisers. You still shift by sound and feel and the actual rpm's are really just a curiosity. Kinda of boring display of 2000 rpm's 99% of the time, every once and a while hitting 3500 - 5000 on an occasional shift. Although now that I've used it for a while I certainly appreciate having it. An update...now that I've used it for over a year I rely on it more than I did before, especially in cold weather. Useful to watch warmup RPM's and adjust idle. I have noticed some condensation or moisture on inside on occasion in the coldest conditions and I have only ridden in the rain a couple of times. But conditions above 40 degrees show no fogging. I'll try to be carefull when I wash the bike, although that probably doesn't matter, ...
Review Details 

23 out of 24 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/03 by
Bill (bperrin) from Dublin, CA, United States, for a 1999 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Great quality and easy to install. Like the ability to rotate the face - I mounted mine under the bar instead of over it (taller risers are needed) so I'd have access to the windshield bags. I also wanted the tach and speedo close together for easy use. Very accurate and works well.
Review Details 

71 out of 74 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}