Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 368 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-01
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 290 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/10 by
ben preddy (roboman) from , PA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. Easy to view at night with internal light - wish the light were red. I'm an engineer and use it to help me pick cruising rpm and passing rpms for best performance of my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/10 by
(JMBrant) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good, works good. Complete instructions
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
RANDY BOWERS (rcb2112) from , PA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install... I pulled back the tank and connected to the front coil. Followed instructions I found on here!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/09 by
Ron (Ron4097) from , , United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love it now I know what my motor is doing
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
Jerry (leroys73) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metalic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great works great. The install was relatively easy on my VTX 1300
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
Milton Culpepper Jr (mcc9331) from Rocky Mount, NC, United States, for a 2007 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy install, looks good. Does bounch a little at idle, but otherwise great item.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
(coachtim23) from Kent, WA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Awesome product, very happy with it's performance so far. fairly easy installation with tips from others who have purchased this items, thanks!! Good quality and would recommend to others. (Special thanks to jroundtree for the clarification)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Andy McLennan (Manhatou) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Took 4 weeks to arrive Very good quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/08 by
Jim (jroundtree) from Longmont, CO, United States, for a Black 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I'd give it a 5 if there wasn't a small bounce below 1K RPM. Overall - excellent product. Easy to install. I have 4in risers and there's plenty of wire from the tach to the coil. I really like the location; it's in clear view and I can check my rpms w/o looking nearly as far down as the speedo. I recommend these install instructions for the VTX 1300 Retro (source: slick_rick vtxoa.com) - note that if you follow these, you don't need to tap into wires in the headlight bucket (all connections are on the front coil). From the tach: Connect the Black wire to the bolt in front of the coil (2/2 part geen wires are already hooked up here)..GROUND Connect the Red and Blue wire to the INSIDE terminal on the back of the coil (Black/White wire are already connected here)..POSITIVE SIDE OF COIL Connect the Green wire to the OUTSIDE terminal on the back of the coil (Blue/Green or Yellow wire are already connected here)..NEGATIVE SIDE OF COIL...(PULSE SIDE) YOU DO NOT NEED AN...
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/07 by
Berger (Berg2061) from Saint Paul, MN, United States, for a 2005, cdy red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. Glass Fogs up at times
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/07 by
PUDPARTSDUDE (PUDPARTSDUDE) from WENATCHEE, WA, United States, for a 2006 / BLACK 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great and it is very funtional!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/06 by
Cavalier Burick (Teighe) from Cherry Hill, NJ, United States, for a Silver 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looked long and hard for a tach that matched my speedo. Easy to see in light or dark. Have mine mounted dead center of bars and looks like it should be stock. Great look.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/06 by
Flynn Lamont (Flynn) from Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2003 Orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good and nice to see your RPM's, however it seems to fill with condensation after about 20 mins of riding and then clouds up so it can't be viewed. Anyone eles having this problem.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/06 by
Josh Lynn (lynnjoshua) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

simple to install. looks great on the bike. but the needle does jump around slightly. a must have
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/06 by
Steve (mosteveo) from Glen Burnie, MD, United States, for a 2006 - Metallic Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I can finally tell the speed of my engine! High quality product - larger than I imagined witha 2.5" face, but looks great mounted on the bike. Easy installation, as long as you ignore the diagram that comes with the instructions and just follow the written directions. All I had to do was connect it to three locations, ground, positive side of coil and negative side of coil. The diagram showed a little more complicated route that results in the same thing. As long as you can remove your tank, and crimp ends on wires, it will be easy. Glad I bought it!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/06 by
Tim aka Classic58 (timmycb) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Like this a lot. Cake to install with simple instructions and included hardware. Shakes a little at idle (along with everything else...) but moves smooth while riding. Works well!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/06 by
c4grunt (c4grunt) from Salem, OH, United States, for a Magenta 05 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very accurate with no needle bounce. It is well ligthted for night riding and looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/06 by
Old Biker Joe (Sturgell) from Bellevue, WA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Reading the reviews made me cautious as hell. I Mounted it in the center of the handlebar so the wire could just drop down and not show. Turned out to take about 45 minutes including R&Ring the seat and tank. There is only a very slight wiggle at idle, by 1200 it is smooth. IF YOU ARE HAVING TROUBLE WITH FOGGED GLASS, remove the face, wrap the body threads a few times with white plumbers tape and replace the face, tightening it firmly. Be careful not to cross threads. By your second or third ride you should have no more fog problems. I faced my tach down a little so water dosen't collect in the bezel.
Review Details 

18 out of 18 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/05 by
Earl (silverride) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2004/silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

a must for performance parts
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/05 by
Shark (btmbtm) from Pompano Beach, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great look and very functional, a must item..
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET