Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 184 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-01
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 289 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is a must have item. My VTX did not come with a tach and I think all bikes need them. Not too difficult to install for me and it looks great and does a good job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/23/09 by
Anthony (ocanada) from Wasaga Beach, ON, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

The tach looks great, however the needle does bounce around and more aggravating than that the bulb burned out within one month of usage. My tach was installed by Honda on a VTX1300C. I brought it back to have fixed, of course the bulb was not covered and therefore neither was the repair, which coincidently never happened as Baron's customer service has not returned any calls regarding the replacement bulb. I was hoping to get an LED to replace the other, possibly in red to match the red on the speedometer. So maybe the service ends as soon as the part is purchased. Buyer beware!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/09 by
Steven Palmer (smpalmer) from Wellington, KS, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install, looks great! Maybe a little high on price...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/08 by
joe hernandez (seajoe) from sarasota, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I have had the tach for about a month now I mounted it in the center of my handle bars the cable is black and not stainless braided as in the pictures. The tach looks and works great. The instructions are easy to read and understand there are only four wires one for each positive post of each coil, one for one of the negative posts and one for ground. It does tell you that you might have to extend the wires. This is true for the back coil on the VTX 1300C which is located under the seat by the battery. Removing the gas tank and seat does make installation easier. Taking a red sharpie and coloring the bulb does make it match the odometer. I am very happy with this product
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/08 by
Mario (mjleitejr) from Lowell, MA, United States, for a 2007 Green 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

just what I wanted, perfect
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/18/07 by
Todster (todster) from Woonsocket, RI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Tach finish is very good, but if you are installing one on your Honda VTX ask for the adapter needed for single fire coils, cost 30.00 dollars. In the installation info it will say it is normal for the tach neddle to jump around, that is bull they should tell you that before you buy. I have gotten used to it. I still like my tech.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/07 by
LARRY BIASOTTO (LJBIASOTTO) from WILMINGTON, DE, United States, for a 2005 FLAME RED 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

LOOKS GREAT, WORKS GREAT AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/07 by
Jim Ragsdale (jdr2dr) from CDA, ID, United States, for a 2005 Bright Blue Metallic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great item, wired as directed -- instructions are good. Unit working great so far. Looking forward to a trip so I can watch what the rpms are doing...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/07 by
Jeff Aldea (jdaldea) from El Dorado Hills, CA, United States, for a 2005, Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice piece of functional chrome. I removed my tank to install. Coil is on left front side. Just followed the install instructions and attached everything to the coil. Works perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/06 by
Medic4U (osmedic) from Onalaska, TX, United States, for a Portland Metalic (Gun Metal Grey) 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Waiting to install, seems of good quality.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/06 by
Carmelo Lopez (lisgab1) from SAN JUAN, PR, United States, for a 2006 candy orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good articule
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/06 by
Derek Herr (AvidHDcutter) from Simi Valley, CA, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

One of the best & most necessary accesories I have. If I could only have one, this would be it. Riding with a tach will change the way you control your bike... if you don't have one on your cruiser, get one and put it where you can see it. Be careful during the install... you will remove the gas tank to get to some electical connectors, and these connectors didn't want to come apart on my bike... one cracked and I replaced it. Otherwise it's straightforward.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/06 by
ED (ride4life) from Pacifica, CA, United States, for a 2004 vtx 1300 c gray 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

working good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/06 by
kevin (revkev) from Peterborough, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

could not find red colored bulb so my wife colored the bulb to match my dask lights
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/06 by
Ryan (easymark) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Awesome unit, backlit display, easy installation...dont know how it comes apart to change the bulb if it blows but I usually only ride during the day so who cares. Unit clamps on to the handlebars, I've got mine slightly to the left and I also got some electrical tape and gave the handlebars a few wraps before clamping it on, I dont like the idea of clamping it on directly to the chrome. One thing I dont like is that every once-and-a-while I catch the needle jumping to the max rpm reading on a high rpm shift... wtf is that all about? It reads as it should from idle to rev limiter and thats all that matters.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/06 by
JohnVTX (johnev) from Colby, KS, United States, for a 2005 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

My mom bought this baby for me for Chrstmas...What a gal! I love it...Nice chrome addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
Mary Jeruss (ratcat1) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

helps me with knowing when to shift.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/06 by
Adam (blue1300c) from Bowbells, ND, United States, for a Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great piece! Easy to install, about a half hour with the help from a friend. No addaptor needed for the vtx 1300. With a red bulb looks just like speedo.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/06 by
Terry (TH2564) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2005 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent quality. Works well. Relatively simple installation.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/06 by
Matt (AgentOrange) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2004 Custom Candy Red w/ Pearl Ghost Flames 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

If you own the Custom 1300 VTX I'd reccomend this Black face. If you own a Retro, go w/ the white face. Not difficult to install if you can remove your gastank. Buy a red #74 automotive bulb to match the orange/red dash of your X.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}