Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 184 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-01
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 289 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/10 by
Ralph (laser112) from Brighton, TN, United States, for a 2011 2/tone Root Beer 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Vary Easy To Install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/09 by
Mike (MikeVanDenBosch) from , MB, Canada, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a great product to monitor engine RPM. Using the tachometer and the speedometer, you can always determine the gear that you are running. Vibration can affect the electrical contact point with the interior light bulb and may require an adjustment to the contact point with the bulb.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
rkperr (rkperr) from Lethbridge, AB, Canada, for a Black 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the bike and works great as well. Easy to install with the pieces that come with the tach. No need for splicing wires. No needle bouncing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
Markj (Markj_1959) from Regina, SK, Canada, for a 2006 (Black) 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Tach looks great - very nice finish - typical "Baron" high quality. Installation instructions were pretty good. The Vulcan 1600 does not need the adapter. Looks very nice on the bike. I installed tach by installing the two positive leads to the pos side of coil (switched +), negative lead to the neg side of coil, and found a good ground on the frame. Wires from the tach were all long enough, and I did not bother going to the headlight as suggested in the Vulcan Web Site - Gadget Fix It Page, although I am sure it would have worked, I think running the three wires to the coil, and the fourth to frame ground, makes for a neater installation, and I did not have to go inside the headlight.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Jose Manuel Songel (SRS_Jimmy) from Valencia, , for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great and works fine. The only problem is that the glass gets misty inside. Must try to better seal it.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/07 by
mark narloch (mnarloch) from Maineville, OH, United States, for a 2005 Burg/Beige 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I mounted this a bit different than I had set out to do. I read the Gadgets page first and then read the directions from Baron that came with the Tach. Both suggested that the left side coil would be best on the 1600 but in fact the right side was much easier to access. I used the connectors supplied by Baron and followed their directions by hooking up all the wires to or near the right side coil. I put the red and blue wire together and put them on the positive coil connector and the green to the negative coil connector in this case the black coil wire, and then grounded the black wire from the Tach to the mounting bolt for the coil which is attached to the chassis. To get at the coil easier, I just loosened the bolts holding the coil with an open ened 10mm wrench and swung the back end of the coil out a bit to get at the wires at the back of the coil. Gadget suggested wiring into the headlight assembly and I'm sure that would work but I found this much easier for me. ...
Review Details 

12 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/06 by
FunnyRS (FunnyRS) from Germany / Troisdorf, , Americas, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice Easy to install, but the describtion is not for Vulcan modells
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
John G. (golfgenius) from Vancouver (Gastown), BC, Canada, for a 2006 Burgundy 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Quality fit & finish. Fits perfectly between risers on handlebar. Looks great. Minimal bounce at idle seems to match sound of engine, otherwise very steady, and, as others have said, you can verify that you're doing 2000 rpm all day long. Only concern is condensation inside glass in wet weather. Email me if you want more detailed pic of tach installed on bike.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/05 by
DEAN NASON (wavedancer) from GLEN COVE, NY, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

LOOKS GREAT ,EASY TO WIRE
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/04 by
Humbug (Humbug) from San Leandro, CA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very nice addition. Very solid. Looks as though it came with the bike. Gives off a pale green light. Will attempt to match bulb with that in speedo. Fine investment.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET