Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 184 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-01
MSRP: $199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 290 reviews)

Breakdown:
179 Reviews
86 Reviews
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/22/10 by
dennis (denter) from , NE, United States, for a 2004 Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Good tach
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/17/09 by
Redhot (StevenS) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

still evaluating. not easy to set up on a Vulcan 2000. with the nacelle covering the risers and the clutch and throttle cables coming up over the bars making placement difficult. cannot be viewed directly on can only be offset to left with the clutch cable routed over. and the rotation option is nice, but not applicable here.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Jose Manuel Songel (SRS_Jimmy) from Valencia, , for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great and works fine. The only problem is that the glass gets misty inside. Must try to better seal it.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/18/07 by
Todster (todster) from Woonsocket, RI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Tach finish is very good, but if you are installing one on your Honda VTX ask for the adapter needed for single fire coils, cost 30.00 dollars. In the installation info it will say it is normal for the tach neddle to jump around, that is bull they should tell you that before you buy. I have gotten used to it. I still like my tech.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
Brett (cono13) from lennox head, , Asia, for a 2006 black & chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

still waiting for this to arive
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/17/06 by
750days (johndays) from Sandy Spring, MD, United States, for a 2004 black and silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I thought I needed a tach until I install this one. It works very well but I don't' have much use for it. Now that I have used the tach for several rides I have a better understanding of how my engine is working.
Review Details 

2 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/16/05 by
Bob (atlantic1) from Clinton, MA, United States, for a 2005 2000 Vulcan wrote:

looks good mounted where the key used to be. you need a tach adapter to hook up the wiring.
Review Details 

2 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/05 by
Gordon Mercer (Nightsax) from Spearfish, SD, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Gave my bike the fast race look I wanted.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/04/04 by
taz (dannyjoe1977) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

just orderd will update when i install
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/17/04 by
rod olson (rodvstar) from hillsboro, OR, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought the white face and had it on about ten months when it began jumping around erratically from vibration. Barons replaced it with a black face at my request ( looks better with my black paint, imo). It still jumps around, but so far it's not too bad. Time will tell. I love the look of this tach.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/16/04 by
martin (martincromag) from Toledo, OH, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy installation,works well. It does tend to fog,but so far,no problems.
Review Details 

2 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/14/04 by
Bob K. (bobkerslake) from Mill Creek, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

For the VTX 1800 you will need the adapter. $45 for two resistors is a ripoff. The needle really bounces around.
Review Details 

12 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/21/04 by
BillT (bt_129) from Sterling, VA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks good. Works fine AFTER ADDING A BRIDGE FOR THE COIL input.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/01/03 by
MadMax (xcraw) from Clinton, TN, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This is a nice piece. Mine fogged however. I found Barons difficult to deal with on a return one time. I dobt I would buy anything else Barons.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET