Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles

Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 368 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-01
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $183.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 290 reviews)

Breakdown:
179 Reviews
86 Reviews
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 86    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/14 by
Dana (GrinDSouL) from Queens, NY, US, for a 2013 Black 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Finally a Tach!

When I first was looking at purchasing my motorcycle I wanted one that had both a tach and a speedometer. It seems that tachometers are only included on certain specific bikes like a Honda Shadow etc... my Vstar did not come with a tach standard so I decided to add one to better understand what my engine is doing while I am riding...  It looks sleek and like it was meant to be there the entire time. I enjoy revving now even more.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/13 by
Tavo (Gustavoga) from , , Mexico, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Barons tachometer

Good quality and solid built.  Not too difficlult to install, just give yourself plenty of time.  My only compain is that, even though it has a light, the needle is practically impossible to see at night.  Other than that, I'm pleased with it. One more thing, for a Suzuki C50 Boulevard you will need to use the adaptor provided with the tachometer.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/12 by
(Zealot) from Riverside, CA, US, for a 2011 750 Shadow Phantom wrote:

This tachometer matched my other accessories (Marlin clock & thermometer) perfectly. High quality bezel and chrome hardware. Operation is smooth too. A must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/12 by
Treffor (Treffor) from Calwell, CANBERRA, , Australia, for a 2010, orange-Australian model similar to 109 M50 Boulevard wrote:

I purchased two of these tacho's, one for the Suzuki, and one for the Honda. They both, (according to the m/cycle shop), read about 500 rpm under.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/11 by
Treffor (Treffor) from Calwell, CANBERRA, , Australia, for a 2010, orange-Australian model similar to 109 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Excellent finish, easy to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/11 by
(Silverstreak09) from Lancaster, PA, US, for a 2009 Liquid Silver 1900 Raider wrote:

Really don't need a tach on this bike I'll never red line it! Barely had it past 3000 rpms at 85 mph
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/10 by
Basil (twoguns64) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 1998 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just what I needed. Been riding without a Tachometer for years on my Vulcan 800. Over the years I've tricked out the engine and dressed her up quite nicely. Since I did the engine work and replaced the exhaust I wanted to see what the engine was actually doing at higher RPMs. I wanted a small Tac with some flair to it and this fit the bill perfectly. What's more,,, it fit "the bill" as it's more moderately priced than others. Works fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
Robin Hood (robin54) from Hutchinson, MN, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Love the idea of knowing my RPMs. Alowes me more control in keeping the engin in the power curve. Install was very easy. Looks great on the bike and have gotten many complements.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/10 by
Ralph (laser112) from Brighton, TN, United States, for a 2011 2/tone Root Beer 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Vary Easy To Install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/10 by
(JMBrant) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good, works good. Complete instructions
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/09 by
Nigel Bean (NigeeB) from Ashford, Kent. UK, , Americas, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Lovely piece of hardware. Highly recommended!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/09 by
Steven Palmer (smpalmer) from Wellington, KS, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy to install, looks great! Maybe a little high on price...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/09 by
Mike (MikeVanDenBosch) from , MB, Canada, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a great product to monitor engine RPM. Using the tachometer and the speedometer, you can always determine the gear that you are running. Vibration can affect the electrical contact point with the interior light bulb and may require an adjustment to the contact point with the bulb.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Santa (santaclaws) from Mt. Sterling, KY, United States, for a 2006 Ebony 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

It was ordered for a 1 inch bar. It was 10thousandths too big. Put a rubber shim in inner diameter. Other than that it was a very nice piece. Must be installed properly to keep needle vibration to a minimum.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/09 by
Jesse from Vale, NC, United States, for a 2007 flstc custom paint 38 of 150 Softail wrote:

very nice finish. sleek, and looks good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/09 by
mark (markvtx18) from Parker, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Pretty cool! Needle bounced around quite a bit at first. I called Baron's and they sent me a resistor. Since then, it works fine. Wish they would not have done it that way, becaused I pretty much had to wire it twice.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/08 by
Chris Dahlstrom (rumbaba) from Geelong, , Asia, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

sleek looking product, easy install onto the coils and routing the wiring. Works well, good indication of engine work rate. Initially a bit jumpy from rev to rev range, but has somothed out in increments. I must say the delivery time to Australia from Cruiser Customizing was excellent.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/08 by
tony wade (tonywade) from melbourne, , for a vn900 2008 black 900 Vulcan wrote:

great !easy to fit
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
YVRNOMAD (hledsome) from Langley, BC, Canada, for a 2006 Green/Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very Nice Tach. Smooth and functional. It does not require the single fire adapter on this bike. Save yourself some time and don't install it.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/08 by
Kauntik Dey (Kauntik) from Sydney, NSW, , Asia, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy to instally, excellent quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 86    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Baron's Bullet Tachometer, 1 inch Bar, Black Face- For Most 2 or 4 Cylinder Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET