Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Chrome Pinstripe - Yamaha V-Star 950/1300

Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Chrome Pinstripe - Yamaha V-Star 950/1300
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-2013-13
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $275.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $23.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 5.00 (based on 6 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/13 by
Gonzo (Gary) (TheGonz) from Mooroopna, , AU, for a 2011 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Easy enough to fit

Easy for a relatively unskilled person to fit


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/13 by
(artyboysgirl) from , , for a 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Received both big air kits today. Was really thrilled to find that these are very high quality. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/12 by
(koa95) from , , for a 950 V-Star wrote:

This thing is amazing. Looks awesome, way better then the stupid looking alien jock-strap that came on my bike. Like night and day with the power increase as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/11 by
Hoss (sur5er03) from , , for a 0 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Purchase this item as the final piece of the puzzle to help my bike breathe better. Already installed Cobra FI2000 and V&H 2-1 pipes. Easy install except for 1 bolt that secures the front plate wouldn't thread right. Raided my 'junk' box and 5 mins later, Voila! Total install time (including junk box) 45 mins. Looks great, kinda annoying hiss @ idle, but @ cruising speed, can't hear it. Performance gains completely outweigh the 'hiss'. So far, no mods necessary to the FI module, i.e. no back-fires, hesitation, etc.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
Gerard Vander Voort (Oddcrow) from Curacao, Netherlands Antilles, , Canada, for a 2009 Ruby Red 950 V-Star wrote:

Great looking air intake kit!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/11 by
Bobby (Drizztbob) from Baltimore, MD, for a Black 2011 1300 Stryker wrote:

Awesome looking and adds a nice little kick in low gears. Plus a breeze to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/11 by
MadJohn (MadJohn) from Winter Park, FL, US, for a 2009 Blue w / silver trim 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

I received the Barons Big Air Chrome kit today and went right to work. Work! I was finished in less than a hour. You will get more leg room and a great piece of chrome with nice graphics. The sucking noise is not that noticable (I have the sound of chrome speaker system installed as well). Thought about not installing the cones. The lag in the low gear range is gone and the power curve has increased. I am using it with the stock pipes and no fuel processor for now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/10 by
Theresa (Theresa07) from Brunswick, NE, United States, for a 2008 Black Cherry 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Looks beautiful on bike and easy to install. Made more room for my leg and definitley quickened the bike's response on the low end. High quality product. For you Star 1300 owners, this eliminated the low end yank/chug you get when cruising at low speeds which was very annoying to me. Only down side to this is the sucking noise thru the filter, not as noticable at higher rpms. Using this item with stock exhaust and no fuel processor.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Chrome Pinstripe - Yamaha V-Star 950/1300 also viewed
Scroll right
}