Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Comet - Yamaha V-Star 1100 (99 and newer)

Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Comet - Yamaha V-Star 1100 (99 and newer)
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-2041-06
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $275.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $23.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 25 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/09 by
(bswens) from Liberty, UT, United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love this air kit. It looks sweet and along with a cobra exhaust, really opened up my bike. The chrome is really hign quality. Had a dealer install it because my bike ran a little rough after I installed the exhaust--I'm not tech enough to jet and tune it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/08 by
Russ Coleman (galaxsat) from Port Charlotte, FL, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Came with bike. Looks good, pulls hard, sounds great with exhaust mod.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
Rip (Rip357mag) from Milesburg, PA, United States, for a 2000 root beer 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

awesome intake made a huge difference in performance and it looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/07 by
michael gumm (gumm38) from chillicothe, OH, United States, for a 2001 black cherry,molly orange ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

my bike runs alot better. rejetting the carbs was easy.i like the beather,it dont fit right in the middle of the engine. it fits more to the right. but its still a great look. it has more of a throaty sound now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/06 by
willie (WILLIE1976) from BETHLEHEM, PA, United States, for a 2005 RAVEN/LIQUID GOLD 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I HAVE THE HORIZONTAL COMET BAK TEAMED UP WITH THE SAMSON RIP SAWS.......WATCH OUT BABY HERE WE GOOOOOO!!!!!!!! INSTALLED AND TWEAKED TO PERFECTION BY MY MECH.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/06 by
Mauro Park (istildo) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks better than I had expected it to, specially with the matching Baron TORK cover. Its a bit pricey but then all BAK are no matter what make you go with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/06 by
randy lawson (law123) from Sultan, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks good and works great!!! Awesome look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/09/05 by
Justin (ShortbusKid) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome look on my all-black bike. Came with my bike when I bought it used.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/21/05 by
Garth (SeattleGarth) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had the shop install this whwn I bought the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/05 by
gdoc (gdoc89) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fairly easy install. Re-jetting not as bad as I thought it would be. Love the look, as well as the performance boost!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/05 by
Colleen (edeebeep) from Rapid City, SD, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Definitley a boost in HP. With the jet kit. A noticeable difference from stock. Good fix until you can get high compression pistons. Looks real good too! keep that rain guard handy though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/04 by
louisa (loucale) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had the bike Dyno'd before and after intalling BAK and pipes : MAX power went from 33.44/64 to 51.9/79 (at 79MPH) and MAX torque from 37.1/64 to 51.3/66 (at 66 MPH). Better response for sure!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/04 by
Doug Carlson (Dougcalifornia) from Ventura, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent fit and finish. Love the torque and HP increase. This baby pulls! Runs like a Raped Ape now.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/04 by
Dean (dkirbyjr) from Arvada, CO, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install including carb rejetting. If you are unsure of working with carbs, take your time to familiarize yourself with the process. Actually read the instructions. Helps if you have a shop manual. Good quality. I like the style. Good design to help with the oil build up in the airbox from the front cylinder.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

}