Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Smooth - Road Star (99 to 07)

Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Smooth - Road Star (99 to 07)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-2020-00
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $275.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $23.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 128 reviews)

Breakdown:
40 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/12 by
ZacMan (zac2k) from , AZ, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Big Air with K&N what more can I say. IF you want more power get this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
(Star102cu) from Warrior, AL, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great. You can here it sucking air. Performance is a little better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
Flemming Kirk (flemmingkirk) from Aabybro, Denmark, , Denmark, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks very cool
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
Marvin Claiborne (marvclaiborne) from Apple Valley, CA, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Sweet! I chose the big air kit with the comet cover, but that's a matter of choice as they're all the same otherwise. At the same time I installed the air cleaner, I also installed the baron ported intake, rejetted the carb and installed cobra classic deluxe exhaust. The performance gain was noticable, but the biggest inprovement was the throttle response and the smoothness of acceleration. I recommend getting more fiberglass packing and putting another wrap on the baffles, though, since the factory wrap isn't quite enough and the pipes are a little louder than I intended. But if you like that sort of thing..........
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/07 by
Ron Walls (Mr_nun_nun) from Anderson, CA, United States, for a 2001 Midnight star 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This big air kit looks real good. but it was all ready on the bike when I got it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
Mike (mikehapp) from Hanover Park, IL, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great!! What a difference in perfomance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/11/07 by
Gannon (emandganfitz) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2001 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks great, runs better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/06 by
Nate Sims (altern8) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2003 Indigo 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

You can hear the air rushing in and the torque is off the hinges.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/06 by
Michael (USAFCommGuy) from Tokyo, , Africa, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Really like the quality of this kit. The chrome plate is heavy and looked to be of good quality. I can defintely hear the air getting sucked into this large filter. I installed the power cone that came with the kit, rejetted and ported my intake manifold. I can definitely feel the increased torque with this accessory.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/06 by
Ron Raizis (Beak463) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry S model 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Definitely allows the carb to breathe better. Throttle response is excellent with increase in midrange acceleration.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/06 by
Tom Becker (badassroadstar2000) from Dowagiac, MI, United States, for a 2000 Road Star 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

looks nice on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/06 by
John May (wild4stangs) from Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Actually have the inferno model
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/06 by
fred (spinnerbait) from lima, OH, United States, for a 2005 1700 Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

boo- koo powerproduct
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/06 by
Bernard Pennington (berpen) from Pensacola, FL, United States, for a 05 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Only hard part of the install is the number of steps. Impressive difference in looks and performance.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/06 by
Dave (vetteknight) from hooksett, NH, United States, for a 2007 Ultra 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Improved performance and looks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/05 by
Ron Petersen (ronpetersen) from Irving, TX, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It looks much better than the stock airbox, and with the jet kit installed, it performs mcuh better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/05 by
MIDNIGHT (johnsongn) from Prattville, AL, United States, for a 2005 - midnight black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

More air + reject = smooth power across the board. Looks great and is a definite plus for better preformance.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/05 by
firstborn (firstborn) from River Falls, WI, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Another great addition. Not only a big difference in performance, but also gained some room by your knee since it's profile sticks out less than the stock box. Between the pipes and the BAK, people stop and stare at the right side. Comes with the rain jacket, power cone and a good jet kit. I put moderately easy to install as it requires rejetting - find a good technician if you're not comfortable with doing it yourself.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/05 by
Paul Murray (PWMURRAY) from Riverview, FL, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I have the "Big Air" and think it is great. I love the look. I had it installed by the delership where I bought my motorcycle
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/05 by
Richard Rubin (rrubin) from Rio Rico, AZ, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Added the BAK Big Air Filter Kit and WOW! what a difference it made in pick up and performance along with the Cobra Pipes. This is a must have for all Road Stars. You want style and performance, this is it!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Air Kit, Smooth - Road Star (99 to 07) also viewed
Scroll right
}