Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Johnson Bar

Baron Custom Accessories Big Johnson Bar
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7300-02
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $174.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 41 reviews)

Breakdown:
30 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/11/10 by
Aldo Cosenza (alfeco) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

For my bike in particular (V Star 650 Classic), it is not a good fit at all, but that's what you get when you purchase something advertised to fit "most bikes". My problems: I had to get longer throttle cables and reroute the wiring so that it now runs behind the triple tree. But after installed, realized something even worse: Because of my leg length (I am 6'3"), if I set the bars at the height as pictured and as what seems comfortable, whenever making a full lock turn to either side, the bars hit my knees. So, for now, I had to twist them up so that they clear the knees, but then, the grip's angle is all wrong (I kind of have to twist my wrists a little to the inside) and after a while I get a hell of a shoulder pain. So, in order to get them to the right downward angle, I guess I'll have to get taller risers with a bit of pullback; but for that, I will also have to get longer clutch cable, brake line and wires, because they are already streched out to the max as it is. Although th...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/10 by
(jevanpe5) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love the bars.... but.... If you have a v star 1100, do yourself a favor and get their plus 2" kit for all your cables. Might as well get a longer wire harness as well. Luckily I'm a tool and die maker because I had to make a bunch of modifications just to make the wires fit, and I work somewhere where they let us use the equipment for our own projects. I still had to reorder the cables. If your pulling the wires through, here's a tip. Go to the hardware store and get a package of "Picture Hanger Wire." It will save a headache. Other than that, the bars are awesome and are easy to install, unless your changing all your cables and running the wires through the bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/28/09 by
(kganderton) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Like the look but causes me shoulder pain. They are to wide from me. I'm 5'5, they are made for some one with a wider reach than me,but they do give the bike a fat look. Looking or another set of bars. I'm thinking of the nostalgia bars. Now that I get tips from you guys I can figure out what to look for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/09 by
Przemek Benroth (przeben) from Wroclaw, , Americas, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Now my bike looks like really big. Bar is perfect.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/09 by
charlie sanders (csrider) from big stone gap, VA, US, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

bars look great, was a major headache for me running the wires internally. Make sure you have the right tools, know-how, and patience.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
MO (mfayad) from , , United States, for a MM edition 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

LOOKS KOOL, THICK TOO
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
rene Forster (rainman427) from , ON, Canada, for a 2004 black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These bars make the bike look huge. They also allowed me to finally ride without sore shoulders. I cam ride all day. Fantastic look and finish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/08 by
Bret Fadely (thebills) from Dover, PA, US, for a 1999 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Absolutely LOVE 'EM! Much more comfortable than the stock bars, relaxes your shouldres and brings the reach back and outward. Being a taller person, these bars are the BOMB!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
Dave Massaro (Chunkrodgers) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Looks great. Actually they are Carlini Road Trip Bars.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
blanchem blanchette (blanchem) from Gatineau, , United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Just order it, will update comment and picture when installed...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/08 by
MinDave (mindave) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2007 - Road King Custom 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Not the easiest to install but it's on there! Had to move all cables to get them to reach. The throttle is still too tight and binds, so have ordered +6 over stock length stainless ones. The dimple in the bar that was supposed to hold the peg on the switch box housing, to keep it in place, wasn't positioned correctly. Had to remove the peg on the housing so it could now slide around but so far hasn't budged. Wish these bars had a bit more pull back, I will still need to get pullback risers but I do like the extra wide reach on them... Very pleased with the ease of ordering and shipment even though I am in Canada...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/29/08 by
Jonathan (tigerjds) from LUMBERTON,, NC, United States, for a 2004 Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

overall nice bars but not as good as i thought they would be. have to get longer wires to run the wires inside the handle bars. can't complain alot better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/08 by
Gerry (foxx1252) from Cornwall, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Black Beauty 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

the stock nomad bar were giving me severe shoulder and neck pain, so I finally went with a Flanders (Road King) bar which gives me an awesome ride!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/07 by
Craig Armstrong (Craigory451) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2000 FLSTC 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Much better than stock!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/04/07 by
bruce (socnty) from aliso viejo, CA, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

just put my on bars, really looks nice. i was concerned about the width, but its fine (i'm only 5'6"). all the posts are correct... you have to reroute your throttle cables and there was a flaw in the chrome, a small pin size defect that created rust. i polished it out then applied clear finger nail polish and it looks fine.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
foxhead7 (foxhead7) from Logansport, IN, United States, for a Black 2006 900 Vulcan wrote:

Definately a wider feel, but I love them. The thickness and chrome looks really good on the bike... Make sure to put the clutch perch on first before clamping down or you will have to take the lever and cable apart.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/07 by
Big Tone (kaponewkya) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Really wide, but VERY comfortable...I wish I had more of a "beach bar" shape, but I won't complain...did I mention they are VERY comfortable?
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/07 by
Stephen Beckman (Beckman571) from McAllen, TX, United States, for a 2007 Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/06 by
Scott Henderson (R-staraz) from surprise, AZ, United States, for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Excellent look, and really comfortable position to ride with. The best bars I've ever had on a bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/06 by
Marce Ahrenberg (MarceA) from Clovis, CA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great quality. Fits with the standard conrols. I may choose to add some pull back risers as the bars with stock risers bring you closer to the front of the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Johnson Bar also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP