Page 2: Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Big Johnson Bar

Baron Custom Accessories Big Johnson Bar

Buy Now. Earn 175 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7300-02
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $174.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 41 reviews)

Breakdown:
30 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 41    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/06 by
toned delgado (toned) from leamington, , United States, for a 2003 black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Only one thing to say,...WOW, what a difference, this should have been my first accessory..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/06 by
Blake (jafo2) from , CA, United States, for a 1999 Custom pearl white/red paint 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Came on the bike. Way comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/06 by
WAJARANA (WAJARANA) from VALENCIA (ESPA√ĎA), , Americas, for a 2002 airbrush red 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

VALE LA PENA
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/06 by
Seaking (Seaking) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just installed the bars and test riden the bike. What a huge ride improvement! The bars are so much wider than stock and massive, they look absolutely great on a Silverado. The front end is notably more responsive in handling and controlling the bike. Installation was a breeze, in less than 1 hour the change over was done. New grips glued on. I haven't hidden my wires yet. If you have a tach installed like the Baron's which mounts between the risers, it will cover up the out holes for the wires underneath. Still deciding what to do there. I have 3.5 pull back risers and all my braided steel cables and hoses are +2 inches longer than stock which gave me a lot of slack with the stock bars, but with the Big Johnsons, they just make the limits. Fantastic bars for a Silverado or Classic with windscreen. I currently have my windscreen off the bike for the installation of the bars and I have to say that the bike looks massive in this config. Awesome. Very impressed. NOTE: Pro-One Ta...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/06 by
max diffey (maxdiffey) from fresno, CA, United States, for a black with green & blue flames 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy installation just need to add length to all wires when running in the bars
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/23/06 by
Gary Fisher (Cruzcontrol) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2000 Red/Red 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

A local dealer ordered a set of these bars for me and Baron sent them two sets by mistake. We opened up the first box to discover that the chrome plating was not acceptable. Opening the second box was also disappointing. There is no way that either set was properly prepared prior to plating. The metal had defects that should have been polished out. Both sets of bars had rust showing through the chrome. The workmanship was PATHETIC! To make matters worse, Baron has been treating my dealer like crap with regard to this order and has not had the courtasy to answer an e-mail I wrote to them. Apparently their customer service and the way they treat their dealers isn't any better than their chrome plating. It's not likely I will be purchasing anything from Baron anytime soon.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/06 by
Chris Jordan (klx650) from worland, WY, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These Bars Are Great!! Very Nice Addition to the Large Front End of the Bike. I do Think I will Be Adding Pull Back Risers. These Bars Don't Seem to Have Quite the Pull Back As Stock.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/05 by
Scott (ironman1964) from Longmont, CO, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just replaced my drag bars with these and so far I am very happy!! I love the drag bar look as well, but was really cravnig a more retro look, plus somethig a little different than beach bars. The riding position is awesome and made me realize how much I was leaning over witht he drag bars, now I am sitting straight up and my back is thanking me already.Plus hiding the electrical wires really cleaned up the front end. These babies just have some attitude
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/05 by
Michael McCutcheon (mokkee) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

absolutely the best bars i've had, fit is just right for me, i love the look as well
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/05 by
WHEELIEMAN (NCR1) from LAS VEGAS, NV, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Nice addition. Went on without a problem using stock wires. I love the thicker (1 14") bars. Gives the front of the bike a beefier look, plus the wires are hidden inside the bars.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/05 by
Badly (beb10e9) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2003 LE 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Had Baron's Star bars and wanted a wider position. Theses are two inches wider. 11/4 diameter makes them look beefy. Fit good and just waiting to run the wires thru the bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/05 by
jake (jakester) from palm bay, FL, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice wide grip and like the way it handles
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/04 by
Rico Burgos (kc6fm) from Riverside, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great looking bar and I like the beefy look of this bar.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/04 by
Wildlife (WildlifeZA) from Hamburg, , Americas, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

very well driving with this kind of Bar
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/04 by
Joaquin (frijolito) from Salinas, CA, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice bars but I had a problem with the control housings. I had to grind a bit off the housings so they would fit.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/04 by
Toby Turtle (handsometurtle) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Beautiful bars from Barons. Gives the chrome front end of my LE Roadstar an even larger look. Wish there was an option to get the same bars with a little extra length in them so that they would come back more toward the rider.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/04 by
Scottward (Scottward) from Oceanside, CA, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Not exactly beach bars. Very wide without bending your wrists inwards. Stock cables reach perfectly. Hides electrical wires nicely. But I did have to splice in another six inches of wire for them to reach. Nice and thick bars to add beef.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/04 by
Money (hellsredsled) from Chula Vista, CA, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

NICE bars!!!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/29/04 by
carl (eagle72565) from Millbury, MA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Mine is the Baron Star Bar it is the same bar with the exception of the thickness which is 1" instead of 1-1/4"
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/04 by
Reuben Williams (Reuben) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2001 Deep Purple 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice bars, makes me feel real at home on the bike.Fitted like a glove.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 41    next

}