Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Bullet Tachometer, White Face with LED - 1 inch bars

Baron Custom Accessories Bullet Tachometer, White Face with LED - 1 inch bars


Buy Now. Earn 203 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7570-05
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $202.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 48 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
18 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/11 by
Darrin Eslick (Darrin77) from , , United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just arrived. Cant wait to get it fitted this weekend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/11 by
Dan Borlovan (danut) from , , for a 0 950 V-Star wrote:

haven't fitted it eat ,like the look more so as i'm looking at it ,then in the photo. After installing it about a month a go, look's very good on the bike and took no effort atoll to do that very happy with the out come
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/10 by
Joshua Larsen (tiplarsen) from Jacksonville, NC, United States, for a 2005 Custom Blue 800 Vulcan wrote:

Better than having no tachometer, that's for sure. I like the lights at night. Install not so bad if you know what your doing. I have an issue with the switch though. It seems a bit sensitive, maybe the rubber covering is a bit tight or something. I can hit a bumb and it will change colors on me. Haven't tried to fix it yet, only happens sometimes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/10 by
Brian (bikerboyofva) from , VA, United States, for a 2007 burgundy and silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have had this tach installed on my bike for two years now. Works flawlessly! Easy to mount and fairly simple to wire. Love the color changing backlighting. Great tach at a great price!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/10 by
Mel B (eblis) from Vancouver, , United States, for a 06/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice addition to to the bike, the lights could be brighter. very happy with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/10 by
John (kg4grz) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Excellent Product. Well worth the $$$. Solid, looks great & easy to follow instructions. I did not install the cheap pushbutton to change the LED color. It defaults to red when powered up which matches my bikes color exactly. Love it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/26/09 by
pete east (beast1) from glen burnie, MD, United States, for a 2003 750 DCB shadow spirit 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

looks nice not so easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/09 by
Tros (tross66) from Vestal, NY, United States, for a 2005 Bright Blue 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Just love the ability to control the color of the lights and that it does light up
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/09 by
(ovityons) from Ulster Park, NY, United States, for a 2009 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Very nice looking Tach. Includes a module (aprox 2" x 2" x 3/8") and a red push button switch for selecting the color of the LED light. The light is nice and bright. When turned on the color is set to RED, any other color must be selected by pressing the button 1 or more times, if the button is pressed quickly a few times the color changes every second or so cycling through all of the colors. The included wire was plenty long enough to allow me to mount the switch on the frame between the back of the gas tank and the front of the seat on my V Star 950 Tourer. My Tach was missing the Tach adapter for single fire ignition, I called Baron and they are shipping one to me. I think it would have been better if the module was internal to the tach and the switch was built into the front or back or bottom of the tach, also would be nice to be able to set which color the LED is when it's turned on so that if you want a specific color every time, you would not have to select it every tim...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/09 by
elladrel (elladrel) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2005 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Wiring was a little tricky but if you take your time and check and then double check you shouldn't have a problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
Teddy Bear (mrpuppy) from , , for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

i love it and would buy it if i did not have like that you can change the color to 7 differnt ones to what you feel like and it work great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
(bfreiman) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great, love the colors. Nice chrome finish, and it's just the right size.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
SteveO Cumming (sc71064) from Del Mar, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Perfect 100% perfect, makes the bike look ace and works perfect, highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Road Hog (dhughes) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Luv it though don't really need it. Was already on the bike and will definately keep it on.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
wingnut Greene (wingnut0302) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Nice Quality item,needle bouces at idle
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
(monte15) from Bloomfield, NJ, United States, for a 2010 - Black w/flames 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Works great, adds nice custom look, and more chrome. LEDs work great, would have liked the colors to be just a little more subtle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
chris lowry (chrislowry) from syracuse, UT, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

no other words love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
Bill (FLRIDER) from Cape Coral, FL, United States, for a silver 2005 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Nice tach, works good and looks great especially at night. I actually got the smaller version, the sub sonic mini tach, which they discontinued for some reason, and the odd part was the smaller one cost more, go figure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
Jason Thurlo (cypher3378) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2005 Cherry Red 800 Marauder wrote:

Looks good, works good. Pretty easy to install if you're comfortable with wiring stuff. I had to take my tank off to get to the coils which is always a bit of a pain, but that was the only hard part. The colors are all very bright and look good.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
Michael Gore (megore1) from Pewaukee, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

VERY NICE TACH!! Well worth the $. Very easy to install. I did wire the positive lead for the tach back light to a 12v switched wire instead of the positive side of the coil. I found that the light flickered when connected to the coil. Re-wired it to the speedo light wire(+) inside of headlight bucket and no more problems. The 7 colors are kind of fun too! Only negative is the light control switch.........wish it was chrome but will figure something out to "dress" it up.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Bullet Tachometer, White Face with LED - 1 inch bars also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP