Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires

Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires


Buy Now. Earn 37 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-8200M
MSRP: $39.95
Price: $36.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.59 (based on 456 reviews)

Breakdown:
124 Reviews
141 Reviews
111 Reviews
42 Reviews
38 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 456    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/07/14 by
R'Jay Carper (RJayCarper) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Does not look as good in real life as in picture.

I found this poduct to be a little troblesum to install.the kit gave me to littler of medeum ok on the small but the large should have been bigger.you still have to tack one end lose to put in on and cut longer then you think it shrings in linght when expandining over cuplers and fiting like on brack & cush lines and my tast runs to classic so I perchess  some of the spirol cut it rapes around lines wires etc more for giveing looks better then this stuff. will replase this with the othere as money permits.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/11/13 by
Peter Ainscough (oldmagpie1956) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2008 Candy Apple Red/ with dark flames, 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not classy enough for fitting to my Honda VTX1800C

I bought these cable dress up kit......but when I received them and went to fit them to my Honda VTX1800C, I had second thoughts.
It's very junky looking and my bike would not be improved by adding this product........So I didn't install these cable covers.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/18/13 by
radu_t (shadowACEradu) from Tirgu Mures, , RO, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Normal
0

21

false
false
false

RO
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:"";
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-language:EN-US;}

Not so easy to install that I first believe (i had to dismantle the entire electrical system to be able to install the...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
(DSIPL) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Bling!

So easy to install with the clear shrink tubing!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/10/13 by
yves (yvesp) from L'Orignal, ON, CA, for a 1997 black and cream 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Easy to install. Did not get the trick for cutting even though I heat it. So it all opens while you pass it on wires. Got not anough shrink fit and the big clear one is not findable anywhere
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/04/12 by
Dave Walker (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had this item for a while now and I'm not sure what to make of it. Used it on the clutch cable and it actually looks good. Had difficulty with the shrink tubing staying on. When you cut the tubing it frays very easily and it makes it even more difficult to secure the ends. I'll try again later on when I have more time to see what I can do with this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/03/12 by
(specialknine) from Canberra, , Australia, for a VS 750 1985 800 Intruder wrote:

Its plastic so melds easy when you head the shrink rap. You need to hold then head runaway and keep it moving.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/18/12 by
(Starfurry) from Perth, Western Australia, , Australia, for a 2012, Candy Arabian Red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very nice kit, really gives a nice look, throttle cables and clutch cable, very easy to install. Brake line was a bitch, having to bleed the brakes, and for the electrical wire's from the throttle and horn side I cut the wire's, threaded on the cable dress up kit, soldered the wire connections back together, sealed it up and finished the install. The stuff fray's apart when cut very easily, so make sure you use a heated instrument to seal it as you cut, like a hot wire cutter, i just used my soldering tool that gave a nice edge. This stuff takes a long while to install, bleeding brakes, and electrical wires as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/12 by
Erik a (erikhubs101) from pasadena, CA, United States, for a 800 Marauder wrote:

install pending
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/12 by
Mark Stratton (mlstratton) from Auckland, , NZ, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bit tricky to install but worth the effort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/11 by
(stabzu) from nanaimo, BC, CA, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not received yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/11 by
(malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

briliant look worth the trouble fitting
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/11 by
(malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

a very expensive looking addition at a budget price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/11 by
Daniel Fernandez (danifer62) from Valencia, Vene, , VE, for a 2000, Blue custom accesories 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I hope it arrive very soon in order to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/11 by
kcee or ghengis (genghis) from , , for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Brilliant Chrome look finish. Slightly harder to fit than I thought. Adds a touch of class without being over the top.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/11 by
(brianmt) from , , for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

great way to dress up your cables for less.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/11 by
(Rocket78) from , , Australia, for a 2009, Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice cheap addition to cover the black wires, lots of length and sizes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/01/11 by
Tim (Trellis) from Fresno, CA, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This product is OK, but the price is a little steep for what it is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/11 by
Rob Carrozzo (rjcarrozzo) from Lindenhurst, NY, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

outstanding product. I love the way it makes the bike pop
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/20/11 by
Casey Felmlee (cfelmlee) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Don't waste your money. Looks cheap. Frays easy. I couldn't even get the biggest cover to go over the smallest wire plug. You would have to cut the plugs off every wire to get these on. I got real stainless steel braided covers - much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 456    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET