Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires

Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires


Buy Now. Earn 37 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-8200M
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $36.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.59 (based on 456 reviews)

Breakdown:
1 Review
7 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
Andrew Christoffers (AndrewC) from Maitland, ON, Canada, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks good after installed. DIFFICULT to put on ! I didnt put them on all wires/cables.... to big of a pain in the butt. They do not expand to go over the wiring harness very well. If you have the patience they do look good when completed.
Review Details 

14 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/08 by
John Lemonakis (jlemon) from Heraklion, Crete, Greece, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice covers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
Giancarlo Rosati (rosati) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

these look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/11/07 by
Rui Goncalves (ruigoncalves) from Azeitao, , Americas, for a Gold 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great look. but not worth $$$
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/06 by
Chris (clungi) from Arlington, VA, United States, for a 1999 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had local shop install. They look great...just like real braided cables. Didnt fit the front brake cable, so I'll probably upgrade to a real braided cable sometime in the future.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/06 by
Joe (GIJOEP) from Anthony, TX, United States, for a 1999 black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Time consuming on the install I had to remove cables and wires to slide on. Looks very nice when completed. I actually got this on e-bay at a good price.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/06 by
Ed Marin (edmarin) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very hard to install
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/22/05 by
BrentD (pussycat1) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Unfortunately it breaks quite esily when being wound on. I should have spent more up front and got the real stainless steel cables..
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/03/05 by
Traveller (Scotty13) from North Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2000 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Have and am not sure I will use it...looks sort of cheap... might look better on the bike ??
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/05/05 by
Pete from Egg Harbor Township, NJ, United States, for a 2006 Road King Classic 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Goode variation of sizes for all cables. Have to undo cables at one end, but goes on easy and looks great for a fraction of the cost of stainless cables.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/21/04 by
SATA adams (redsoxo4) from glenpool, OK, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

i used this to cover the wires coming out the bottom of the star bar i installed,looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/28/04 by
Ryan (rynyin) from melville, NY, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Cheep way out, looks OK, not as good as the real thing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/27/04 by
Laws (alawrence34) from Riverside, CA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not really what I wanted, but not bad for the price. Install is kinda tricky. Does add a nice touch of chrome. I decided to only cover the clutch line, brake line, and speedo line. More would be too much. Someday I will buy real braided cables.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/06/04 by
Mark Edwards (markedwards) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice touch.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

}