Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires

Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires


Buy Now. Earn 37 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-8200M
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $36.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.59 (based on 456 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
Pyro (JOrozco1) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2006 - Gray 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

One of the first additions that I purchased for my bike. It sits in my garage waiting to be installed. Once put on Im sure it will complete the bike. As it stands this looks like its going to be a time consuming install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/08 by
jim miller (backjudge7) from ashland, VA, United States, for a Black 2007 ....work in progress 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This looks great. is easy to install , however you may have to cut wires depending what all you want to cover. Did the entire bike in about 3 hours. (had to cut alot of wiring and re-splice and shrink tube) Any place I could'nt hide the ends, I used black shrink tubing instead of the clear as the clear let you see the strands at the ends. The small black bands of shrink tube on the ends look more factory , to me anyway. I will eventually replace all the cables with stainless, but this is nice for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/24/07 by
Preston (oilwells) from Nortonville, KY, United States, for a 04 candy red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Don't waste your money!!! You will not like product, it does not look as good as described. I took it off. looked cheep.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/07 by
Cary (berich) from Fosston, MN, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got it have not but on yet though...looks like alot of work...wait for a rainy day!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/10/06 by
Herb (renegade6790) from Snyder, OK, United States, for a 05 Burgundy with Candy red flames/ghost smoke 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Worst item I've ever bought. Looks cheap and doesn't look good unless you stand at least 10 feet away. I went and bought the braided cables and break hose, which worked out great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/01/06 by
Mike Carpenter (mcarp411) from Loudon, NH, United States, for a Silver 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Don't like it!!! I thought it would be an easy way to dress up the bike, but it turns out to be a pain in the @$$. Oh well lesson learned.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/05 by
tg (tgibson) from 32137, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

covers wire nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/05 by
stakeout01 (stakeout01) from lebanon, OH, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

a must with chrome
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/25/05 by
Lorne (ljkuny) from Leduc, AB, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very rough material and hard to work with. Ended up throwing out and not even putting on my bike. Looks very cheap compared to pictures! Could not have been more dissappointed!
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/20/05 by
Jared (burnsjbb) from Issaquah, WA, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks marginal. The chrome looks a bit like silver tinsel. Nice addition, but no substitute for the real thing.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/06/04 by
mike naughton (mnaughton) from stockbridge, GA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It looks really good,but is a little tricky to install at times.It likes to ball up at the ends so be careful.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

}