Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires

Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires


Buy Now. Earn 37 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-8200M
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $36.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.59 (based on 456 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/04/10 by
Patrick McVay (GangstaPat) from Wylie, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black/Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Finally installed all of my cables. This was for the electrical lines and I really would like install them. However, I don't want to do any cutting and splicing to get them on. I will sell this and try the coil or spring coverings. 4-1-10 Bought Drag Specialties chrome coil wrap and installed it over both electrical lines in about an hour. It looks ok. It cost less than $10 and only took one bag. When it starts looking bad I will just buy anotrher bag. I think I will sell this kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/08/09 by
B. McGee (blacksabre06) from knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2006 1100 v twin 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

not thrilled, fairly cheap product, looks ok except for the ends where you have to use the shrink tube to secure them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
sabre29 (sabre29) from , , United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

no good, hard to install, they frey very easy
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/28/08 by
KevDog Sheldon (sheldonkj) from Ridgecrest, CA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Haven't installed yet. Mixed reviews tell me to save for a rainy (patient)day and to buy clear shrink tubing to coat the whole length. Also colored shrink tubing for the ends. Cut with soldering iron to avoid shredding & flakeing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/25/08 by
Michael Gore (megore1) from Pewaukee, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Have not installed yet. This looks like it will be more work than I expected to install but I think they should look cool once on....more chrome!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/22/07 by
dan (motorhed74) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 2004 Rebel Hell 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! this looks like some cheap plastic crap you would put on your Christmas tree. i had to pay return shipping to send it back. you will too.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/05/06 by
Dank (BikerDank) from Greenwood Village, CO, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Beats the hell out of the chrome cable wrap crap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/02/06 by
James (jniemann) from Fayette, IA, US, for a 2012 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks better than stock, but somewhat difficult to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/06 by
Shawn Knight (KnightWitch) from Maple Grove, MN, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Makes the cables look like custom cut ones. Adds a lot to the look ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/23/06 by
Kent West (west200332) from paragould, AR, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

i'ts ok, not a substitute for the real thing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/05 by
Nicholas Hasson (gaffer11) from Venice, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Helps dress up the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/05 by
Wayne (GoldDragon) from Minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2003 red with flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent look. Be ready for a real project to cover all your lines.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/26/05 by
Bamadog (bamadog) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2000 Pearl Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I have already bought this, but I'm not sure if I'll use much of it just yet. It looks pretty cheesy, so we'll see in a couple of weeks when I re-route the cables for the risers...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/05/05 by
fldvrdwn (fldvrdwn) from Sunrise, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

make sure you cut with hot blade to stop it from fraying.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/23/05 by
Gary (sPOTO) from Woods Cross, UT, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Ok for small wiring jobs. Pretty cool stuff.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/04 by
BIGWORM chavez (Jaime) from LUBBOCK, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

DIDN'T INSTALL YET
Review Details 

1 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/04 by
Joey (joey732) from New Brunswick, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

excellent for matching lines to stainless cables, and they have a good range of expansion
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/04 by
steven swiger (firebike) from Cleveland, TN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great on the cables and hoses. The hard part part about putting they on is getting the cables and hoses off, putting them on is easy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Chrome Dress Up Kit - Cables, Lines and Wires also viewed
Scroll right
}