Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Engine Guard - V-Star 1100 Custom/Classic

Baron Custom Accessories Engine Guard - V-Star 1100 Custom/Classic
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-7140-00
MSRP: 214.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 147 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
9 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/11 by
Tim McTaggart (McTaggart) from Fort Assiniboine, AB, for a 2009 Red on Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Hey guess what guys? This is a great add on but don't install a Jardine ORK because you won't be able to put the engine guard back on. I understand a Baron ORK is the answer with a Baron engine guard.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/10 by
Patrick Madigan (Madigan) from Lake Oswego, OR, United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Well made and easy to install. About the only "safety chrome" on the bike that actually makes it safer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
(CRDrake) from Dunnville, KY, United States, for a 1999 Maroon / Gray 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great Accesory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/08 by
yodablues (yodablues) from Buffalo, NY, US, for a 2008 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great quality and I love the look. Installed on my own in about 20 minutes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
deb tice (dbtice) from Mechanicsburg, PA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Big Bar I like it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/07 by
Robbie Murray (bluemomentbass) from , , US, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Lets great on my vstar custom, but have problem with my feet hitting it when shifting and braking. I think I will be better with floorboards. No problems installing as others have mentioned. The screws fit perfectly, and it made a big difference having a 2nd person help.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/06 by
Claye (Fleeter05) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great bar. Baron however sent bolts with the WRONG SIZE THREAD PATTERN in the hardware kit. So after breaking off a bolt inside the bike's frame and taking to the local machine shop to have it drilled, tapped and re-threaded, I now have non Yamaha standard threads in my frame. Frustrating install, but pleased with the product once install was completed.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/06 by
Reza (reza) from Brunei, , Africa, for a Purple 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A must buy for VStar 1100 owner. Good investment to protect the bike body.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/06 by
Jorge (big_hombre) from Golden, CO, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I purchsed only so that I could mount highway pegs off them. As I mentioned in my comments about the foot pegs, if I knew about forward controls I would have bought them instead of going the way I did.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/06 by
PitBull (kentholman) from Waterford, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

LOVE THIS SET but they were a trick to install, holes didnt lign up just right i do like em installed tho
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/05 by
PitBull (kentholman) from Waterford, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

What A Set Of Bars, Love'em
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/16/05 by
Steve Brandt (sdbrev210) from Coppell, TX, United States, for a 1999 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice look and protection. Have highway pegs mouted as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/05 by
matthew maturi (mistahleary) from Central Jersey, NJ, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I'm on my second engine guard from barron's. First one worked like a charm when I laid down my bike after a drunk pulled out into my lane then saw me and stopped. Easy install, well built.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/04 by
1100ray (1100ray) from Worcester, MA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great clearence for cornering, protects the bike if it lays down.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/03 by
matt (DocGonzo) from creamridge, NJ, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Went down the other night as someone pulled out in front of me. I credit my engine guard for keeping me from seeing 20 feet of my leg on the pavement. It got bent up, but I'll be ordering another one in a couple weeks.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/03 by
Damon (dogando) from Whitehouse Station, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Good chrome work and was easy to install, an extra set of hands would cut install time in half. My only issue with it is that when the rear brake pedal is pressed fully it touches the engine gaurd. Got it for $170 on hellrisericom.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/03 by
LOKSGIRL from Germantown, MD, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

very nice fit - much more sturdy than yamaha bars. those w/ shorter legs might need footpeg extensions in order to use as highway bars.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/03 by
Gary (mrptiful) from Terrytown, LA, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Went on easy enough. I like'em
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/22/02 by
Rowland (rbharrison) from Virginia Beach, VA, US, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Look good. They are BIG. These babies will NOT fold back into the engine like the Yamaha ones did!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

}