Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Family Jewels, Mini Scallops - Each

Baron Custom Accessories Family Jewels, Mini Scallops - Each


Buy Now. Earn 92 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-1100-02
MSRP: 49.95
Price: $45.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/07 by
Ruben (h040631) from Farmers Branch, TX, United States, for a 2005 C90 Boulevard wrote:

had to remove the Vance & Hines from the bike and drill a small hole to install other than that it was, they were easy to install. they look good
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/07 by
ELMO (INDYELMO) from avon, IN, United States, for a 2006 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Awsome tips for my Barons 4-2-4 slipons
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
Frank (revfhm) from Washington, PA, United States, for a 2005 Black and Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These really are "jewels", and add a flair to the exhaust pipes, and the chrome looks first rate but, after three months the chrome on one of the tips bubbled and started to peel. Also, I was a little put out to find that one of the tips had four slots 90' apart (easy to adjust for centering), and the other had four tapped holes 90' apart (no adjustment and no room for error). I guess thats one way to get rid of your old stock. All and all, well worth the extra effort. Also, these increase the back pressure in the exhaust enough that you may need to fine tune the mixture or adjust your needle valve if you were running on the edge one way or the other. Since only one tip had bad chrome, I assume that this was just a rare mistake and not the normal quality of their product.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/07 by
Ken (Graves) from Grafton, MA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Look good on my Vance and Hines Straight Shots. Kind of a PITA to install (if you want to do it cleanly), but absolutely worth it for the "finished" look.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/06 by
general45 (whiteg) from whitehorse, YT, Canada, for a 1999 Roadstar 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

good quality product
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/09/05 by
Mac McFarland (SailorMac) from St Stephen, SC, United States, for a 2001 - Red and Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just ordered, they're on back-order. Will update as soon as I get 'em.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/05 by
Karl White (capnfire) from Sandia Park, NM, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice finich to my Samson Long Cannons.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/05 by
BIG UWE (uwe999) from Castro Valley, CA, US, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

have those and the BA-1187VH on top for a really custom look. Checkout the picture on my profile.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/04 by
Dawg (Dredawg) from DFW, TX, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I have this one on the bottom
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/04 by
jp pratt (panther1) from tacoma, WA, United States, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

These are sharp tips and I do recommend them to anyone who wants the one of a kind look. I used recommended high temp loc tight on the securing stubbs and it seems to work quite well. easy install. but as far as the sound change I'm not too pleased it doen't have that hitting hard sound that the vance and hinds alone gives. If you can live with that then these are for you...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Family Jewels, Mini Scallops - Each also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP