Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models

Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models


Buy Now. Earn 129 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7410U
MSRP: $139.95
Price: $128.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 403 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/12 by
(jonjuan6) from , , United States, for a 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

love it 4 inch rise feels great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/12 by
Gregg Jenkins (vasoftball5) from Richmond, VA, US, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Works great. I have an '09 Vulcan Classic LT. It did not require me to replace any lines. They're tight, but not needing to be replaced. Chrome looks great. It's just enough rise and pullback for me to lean into my seat backrest (I have the Mustang wide touring with driver back rest.) It looks really good. Check out my profile on the MotoTribe site, or on Facebook Vulcan Riders group.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/12 by
(doubleddino) from , CO, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Wow! What a difference these make! Bringing the handlebars up a little, and closer to me make sitting and riding much more comfortable. Arm positiopn much beter now. I can also utilize the Mustang backrest better on longer rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/10 by
Gerry Krispin (gkrispin) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2008 (Red/Black) 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Took longer than I thought it would. Mostly my incompetence and eagerness to get the units installed (and in my haste had them somehow reversed (inside should have been outside). Anyway, after about 40 minutes I had orignals out, new risers in, and am happily riding much less stretched forward. Longer ride will tell the difference between stock and these risers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/10 by
(jimj559) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I am a fairly big guy, 6'4" but have short legs - 29" inseam. Had the legs grown full length I would have been near 7' tall. So, sitting on the Vulcan 900 LT, I still felt like I was reaching for the bars. I added a Mustang seat with backrest and found it helped a lot, but the bars were still just not right. So, I ordered the Baron Kickback Risers. They came in a few days and took 45 minutes to install and test. First ride, great! I was sitting up straighter with less back strain. My arms seemed more relaxed and less straight. I went for a 5 hour run up to the Sierra foothills from the Bay Area and love these risers. Great addition, maintains easy control of the bike and you return less tired than before.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
bruce kilby (bgk750) from columbia, TN, United States, for a 07 Metallic Red/Titanium 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

These risers were very easy to install. Bring the bars back and up for a more relaxed riding position. I was a little disappointed in the finish on 1 of the caps. There were some faint scratches in the chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/09 by
Tom Brown (hundfutz) from Gladstone, MO, United States, for a 2009 Candy Diamond Red/Titanium 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Ordered from CruiserStuff.com, listed as Kuryakyn Kickback Risers, package was Baron Kickback Risers - picture the same. Installed on 2009 Vulcan 900 LT. 10mm bolts had significant "shoulder" that would not fit down into triple tree plate. I had to grind and file most of the shoulder off to facilitate fitment. Nothing in the instructions warning of this situation. Spacers could be used between the risers and the triple tree, but looks would be compromised. I re-used the locking-style nuts that held the stock risers on instead of the washer and nylock nuts that came with the Baron risers. I had a helper and looking back I am very glad I did not try it alone; the extra pair of hands allowed a scratch-free experience. Kept all existing cables and wires, but the throttle cables are pretty snug when bars are fully turned; I'll probably look into re-routing them or shortening the handlebar a half inch or so. The product looks great and certainly does the job. Looking at them in th...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/09 by
Eladio Chaviano (echavi9325) from Peekskill, NY, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

What a difference the risers made im in a more relaxed position and now can ride till the gas lite comes on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/11/09 by
John Nicholls (skibiz) from Courtice, ON, Canada, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I ride a 2008 Vulcan 900 Classic LT. The pins that attach the risers to the triple tree did not fit into the triple tree despite the fact that three sets of pins were included. I had to purchase a special drill to counter sink the hole in the triple tree to make the assembly work. After that the job was quite simple but initially very frustrating. Assembly is much easier if you take five minutes and remove the windshield. End result is a very comfortable riding position. No problems with cables.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/09 by
Bill Rattell (mtdalton) from Billings, MT, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Very good quality,easy to install Saves the lower back pain on long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/09 by
Danny Pool (dpool) from Fulton, MO, United States, for a 2006 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I installed these on my wife's 07 Kawi Vulcan 900 Classic LT. They look good and brought the handle bars back just enough. No problem with stock cables either. The only issue with installation is the studs that were included with the set did not sink into the triple-tree correctly. The flange on the stud that separates the threads was too wide leaving a space between the base of the riser and the top of the triple tree. I had to grind the flange down so it would sink into the hole. Caution: don't apply the red lock-tight until you've made sure the studs fit correctly into the triple tree. Other than that, installation was a breeze.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
LeRoy Heins Sr. (lehdcs) from Machesnry Park, IL, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Great !!! Easy to put on Now I lay Back on Those Long Rides YESSSS
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET