Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models

Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models


Buy Now. Earn 258 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7410U
MSRP: 139.95
Price: $128.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 403 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/14 by
(nathand1) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Buy.

Not to hard to install.  Greatly improved the ride.  Can't wait till spring to get out on a longer ride.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/12 by
(DivaDome) from , ME, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

LOVE the look! Stock wires are tight, but manageable. Definitely needed to remove the bracket as 'suggested' in the instructions. UPDATE: Stock cables do NOT fit. Just wasn't safe. Adding new cables to my 'To Do' list. Going with the stainless while I'm at it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/11 by
(moonshine28) from , , United States, for a '03, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice addition to my bike no more back pain on long rides. i feel safer really grabbing those corners harder. everything just feels much better. very easy to install. took like 30 min. for full installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/10 by
Gaye Harding (kiwigal) from Cairns, , Australia, for a 2010 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wow what difference these make. I'm 5'3 and before I had these I would always come home with chronic back pain. I didn't realise that I was "reaching" for the handlebars. A friend suggested I get risers. After much research I decided on these. Instructions came with them which were easy to follow, however I had my local dealer install them for me.(They have the tools). The risers 'just' fit without getting longer cables. After a trial 147km ride, the riding position with these was much improved. Although I thought the cables were a little tight this did not impact on the turning angles of the bars at full turn. These look fantastic and I no longer suffer a bad back on long journeys.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/10 by
nixary (nixary) from Trujillo Alto, PR, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy installation. Looks great. It really helps position the bar closer and the ride turns incredibly comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/09 by
Mark (rapid) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Makes a HUGE difference!! Installation was a bit tricky, Yep...you guessed it....cables were too short. Easy fix though, I just re-routed them in behind the triple tree and re-attached. Works perfectly! Gives the word comfort a new meaning.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/08 by
Mrs. Rice (sara_noom) from Abilene, KS, United States, for a 2007 dual color raven and galaxy blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

intsall was a breeze re rout a couple of the cables and your good to go. had no issues removing stock hardware, all went together smoothly. made a big differance in the ride i am no longer reaching for while turning and puts me in a much more comfortable riding position.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
Jimmie Scott (Jimscott) from Gold Coast, , Asia, for a 2007 Red 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Top clamps do not grip bar tightly enough when fully tightened. Needed to put packing in to ensure bars would not rotate.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
Andrew Christoffers (AndrewC) from Maitland, ON, Canada, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I combined these with the starbar looking for the most comfortable riding position. Together they bring your hand position way back. I like it but some may find the riding position to upright. You dont lean forward at all when combined with the starbar..
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/08 by
pete (peter1956) from perth, , Asia, for a 2004 blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The risers are very easy to fit, just follow the instructions. The hard part is getting the original ones out!!!! I removed the first one by clamping a 600mm piece of pipe in the handle bar clamp and twisted the riser back and forth until it eventually pulled out, this was quite difficult and required a second person to hold the front wheel during the process. The second one I sprayed WD40 liberally down and up the mounting socket and allowed it to sit for several hours, apart from the first twist (that apparently broke the initial metal to metal seal) I was able to remove this easily and without assistance.
Review Details 

10 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/08 by
Brian Campbell (trippin_onlife) from HILLSBORO, OR, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Perfect fit. Just what the doc ordered!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/07 by
Sioux (Sioux) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2007 Pearl/White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These risers are great. They improved my riding position and made for a much more comfortable ride. I'm fairly short and was over-reaching for the bars, particularly after having a new solo seat fitted.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
Quidproquo (quidproquo) from Hendersonville, TN, United States, for a 2005 Classic - Red/Liquid Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These risers put the handle bars in a much more comfortable position. Not having to "reach" forward as much. Now I can really rest my back on the rise in the back of the seat and not have my hand fall asleep from being stretched out so far. This is a purchase that combines nice looking chrome with real functionality and usefulness. You won't regret getting these risers. Also, very easy to install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/22/05 by
baldy (alcazza) from launceston, , Asia, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I find these risers are a lot better for me than the original risers that where on the bike as I'am only short .IT is a lot more comfortable to ride now .however I find they have a lot more flex in the handle bars now than the original one's .Over all I'am very happy with them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/05 by
eric stein (vstareric) from Aloha, OR, United States, for a 2000 v star classic 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great and makes the bike much more comfortable to ride. I needed them to go with my boulevard solo seat which leaned me way back. The hardest part of installation for me was getting the stock risers out. The cable guide did require some drilling to fit the bigger bolts. I have not had them long enough to comment about the chrome finish deteriorating as others have, but this has been a great product so far and I would buy again.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/05 by
Melina (VStarMel) from Clovis , CA, United States, for a 2005 Charcoal 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great on and really helps me
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/05 by
scooter (scootergirl) from greenwood, IN, US, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

They are great...just what i needed.... easy to install... now I don't feel like i'm leaning forward......
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/05 by
Don Martens (dcmjr) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This was my first accessory and I love it. I can sit in a more comfortable position instead of leaning forward with the stock risers.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
drools (drools) from dublin, , Americas, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

excellent quality...looks great...installs in minutes. maybe a tad pricey but worth it. the bend really complements the curve of the tank. perfect with drag bars. Be careful when removing your old bars and risers, put a towel or heavy cloth over your tank.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/04 by
gargoyle (gargoyle) from columbia, TN, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These really improved the comfort of my bike and they look great too. I was able to keep all my stock cables and front brake line. I just had to remove the factory guides on the brake line to free up some slack. I also discarded the factory cable guide plate under the top triple tree although you could enlarge the bolt holes and reuse it.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET