Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models

Baron Custom Accessories Kickback Risers - Various Cruiser Models


Buy Now. Earn 129 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7410U
MSRP: 139.95
Price: $128.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 403 reviews)

Breakdown:
267 Reviews
106 Reviews
23 Reviews
6 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 106    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/14 by
(nathand1) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Buy.

Not to hard to install.  Greatly improved the ride.  Can't wait till spring to get out on a longer ride.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/13 by
Jared (jstolle) from , , US, for a 2005 Other Make/Model wrote:

As Advertised


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/13/13 by
John Ince (johnince55) from Ingleburn, , AU, for a 2012 White on Silver S50 Boulevard wrote:

nice addition

Looks good, had to take off need to play with cables to get added length.Can't wait to put them back on


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/13 by
Dennis Rider (midnrider) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

needed...I got the 6"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/12 by
Chris Walker (walkerc2) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fairly straight forward install. Did have to reroute some of the cables to get some extra length. Comfortable ride height now with no more shoulder pain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/12 by
Tom Lyons (Bluespoke) from Stockbridge, GA, for a 2006, Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The look great and improved comfort by moving bar closer. I'll give them the real test this weekend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/12 by
Brian (PartTimer) from Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Looks good and with the Mustang seat - keeps the riding comfortable. However, I did replace the stock cables last year with braided and the stock braided cables DO NOT FIT - you could re-route therm but they will pinch and wear out prematurely. So, I also had to replace the relatively new cables with longer ones. Guess I should have done the risers first...oh well - anyone want some stock braided cables - lightly used?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/12 by
Norm (Capernc) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

I found them to big for me. I had to turn the handlebars up to move them away. I'm going to take them in and have an 1" cut off, that should put it exactly where I want them. As previously stated at the tree there is play in the risers. It is not as tight as originals. I hope to fix that by machining the bolt opening a little bigger at the base to fit over the bushing that is in the tree. **Did make it easier to handle the bike on turns though. Update: Had an inch cut off the risers now they are 3" and are exactly where I want them. I also drilled the hole in the washer bigger to fit over the tree bushing and now they are tight no play in the risers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/12 by
(tbirdweb) from Morgantown, WV, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

love the look, bolt that goes into tree is a little loose but tightened down all the way, they still fit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/29/11 by
Ken (kensxv) from Sydney(Colyton), , AU, for a 2007 brown 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The instructions were good to follow took about 2 hours to install in between beers ,,look and feel excellent
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/11 by
tony (trb90) from hamilton, , New Zealand, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Tena Koe. This is an awesome product. I had no trouble with fitting the risers. I changed the handlebars as i was getting sore shoulders with the sock setup, but not with the new ones. These risers with the lower and wider bars, help to take away the uncomfortable feeling in my lower back too. They do the job real well, and they complement the bike. With this setup, i'v had to extend the cables. I now ride for ALOT longer. Kia Ora.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/19/11 by
(cruiser00) from , , for a 2007 Black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got these after installing a new Mustang seat as riding position was slightly higher and further back. Made seating position more up-right vs leaning over and hurting back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
(colescorner) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. They made a big difference in my riding experience. This combined with the new bag that doubles as a back rest makes riding extremely comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/11 by
Mike (JAXVTXO) from Marysville, WA, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Arrived today and installed with ease. Took the bike out for a quick spin and noticed two things: a) Much more comfortable b) Need to re-develop my muscle memory. Looking forward to some distance rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/11 by
Mike Frazee (mfrazee2020) from Conroe, TX, for a 2004 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Work great... I'm 5'10" and I no longer have to stretch to reach my grips. Only problem is that my clutch cable and my hand brake line are both very tight now, with very little slack.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/11 by
Sammy Danger (sammydanger) from White River JCT, VT, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

awesome looking think they will make my ride much more comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/06/11 by
Cat Woodfield (catwoodfield) from New Castle, DE, US, for a 2010 candy apple red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

really love them. They moved the bars back just enough for me to comfortable and not reach so much. They look stock and work well on the 900. Woody fit them and the one problem is the brake line needs jusst a smuch more room.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/11 by
J Denney (PukinDog2) from Springfield, IL, US, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

risers are nice, really helps reduce fatigue.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/11 by
Brian (brimur) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great fit. My back and shoulders say THANKS!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/11 by
Dale (Chippy720) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to fit. Great reach for those of us with short arms. So much more comfortable to ride now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 106    next

}