Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Liner Pullback Risers - Chrome or Black - Yamaha Roadliner/Stratoliner (06 - 13)

Baron Custom Accessories Liner Pullback Risers - Chrome or Black - Yamaha Roadliner/Stratoliner (06 - 13)
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BA-7422-00
MSRP: $237.95 - $259.95
Price: $218.99 - $239.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Finish:
Available Choose options to see availability what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 35 reviews)

Breakdown:
24 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 35    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/02/12 by
Elbert Flagg (eflagg3) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

I have lower back problems and the risers put me in a better position for long rides than before. Should have purchased them a long time ago.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/12 by
(kwilkins9) from Marysville, WA, US, for a 2006 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

These risers are exactly what my bike needed to achieve comfort on long rides...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/17/11 by
Ntrud (Ntrud) from Wichita, KS, United States, for a 2007 1900 Roadliner wrote:

These risers really improved my comfort by bringing the bars up and back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/25/11 by
Peter B (angharad) from perth, , for a 2008 1900 Roadliner wrote:

these look great but the fitting isn't as easy that they say. The final fitting looks great though and it definately makes the bars much more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
forrest (forrest2906) from kuna, ID, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Previous owner had these installed, they are great, much more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/11 by
(casmo113) from Lewiston, ID, for a Black Cherry Stratoliner S 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

My shoulder blades felt like a monkey had its claws in my back when I was riding. After purchasing these pull backs I have been in heaven ever since. I'm 5'5" tall and these made a world of differance for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
Tim (midnaught) from Hattiesburg, MS, US, for a 2007 Candy Red 1900 Roadliner wrote:

These look great and better than the original and I love the new handlebar position. Much more comfortable for those long rides. Plus, with the Roadliner's iginition switch position and having installed a windshield bag, the gap between the two brackets gives me extra room to get into the key switch. I had the dealer install them. They charged me one hours labor and totally worth it to me. They had to pull the brake line out of the bracket to make extra room and they slid the gas tank back slightly for clearance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/11 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

With stock handle bars you don't need to buy or reroute any cables. They're great with the Yamaha touring bars too, but you'll need a +2 inch brake line.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/11 by
Wayne (scruffy) from Pasco , WA, US, for a 07 Stratoliner / maroon 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

NOW my back and shoulders don't hurt after 3hrs of riding.. Should have got these sooner..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/11 by
Caper (CaperJohnny) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2006 1900 Roadliner wrote:

Pricey but excellent. Looks great, high quality chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/12/10 by
CTV (ctvert) from Shenandoah Valley, VA, United States, for a 2008 White 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

These aren't a dramatic change but do move the bars back. The result is the cables are stretched, but usable without switching them out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/10 by
Muri (Muritre) from Reykjavik - Iceland, , Americas, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Havent install it eyet. / Mars 2011 - Hi, again everybody. Now I have put the raisers on bike. It was a litle bit difficult,on my bike is extra light bar and that went away. Then I opened the headligt and took the front pice away. The wires there is a litle bight tight, so make them longer. Then take handlebar an but on the gastank, put a blanket before so you will not scrats anything. Loosing the old risers and put the new one in same place. Here are whene the probleme starts. The cable for cluth is enough, but a litle bit thigt. Front brake cable is much to thight ca. 2,5 inc or 7 cm. I took all the cable away and went to brake service. They put a longer cable from center (when 2 lines goes to 1)and a new end on cable, next to brake house. Then I started to put all together. Evrything was fine, exept the front cable. Yamaha should have longer cable in the beginning. But the risers are fine, feal better and my back feals much better. Hope you like this instructions. Ride...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/10 by
(csiever) from , , United States, for a 2006, Silver 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Easy install. Moves handlebars to a more comfortable position. Styling goes well with the Stratoliner. A bit pricey.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/10 by
Frank (fev1969) from Okawville, IL, United States, for a 2006 1900 Roadliner wrote:

Really comfortable, chrome seems very thin, have a few little flaws.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/10 by
(Mrkc007) from , , United States, for a 2008 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Great product made riding alot easier especially with a bum shoulder.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
chromediva (janmyers) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Made for a much more comfortable ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/09 by
Mike Fitzgerald (mfitz62) from Bethany, IL, US, for a 2006 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

The stock riser on the Stratoliner had me leaning forward a bit more than I wanted. This accessory more than any thing else I have added made the biggest difference. Up and back I can sit however I want in the seat without reaching. Wonderful!!! Caution. These are easy to install as long as you have someone to lend a hand and you know where the extra wiring is hidden inside the headlight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/13/09 by
Red Baron (TheRedBaron) from Covington, VA, United States, for a 2007 1900 Roadliner wrote:

These things are a catch 22. Yes, they'll give you a good boost to your reach, making it more comfortable to ride. However, they're a nightmare to install and even after moving my tank back as far as possible they hit the chrome piece containing my speedometer when the bars are turned all the way. The wires from your ignition and signals are VERY tight where they come out of the headlight housing and into the bars after you move the bars back. The brake and clutch lines, as it's been noted many times before, are also extremely tight. If you do this: a) bring a friend to hold the bars while you work, b) be prepared to improvise when it comes to finding slack in your cables and c) understand that you may not get exactly the fit you want. If your shoulders don't actually hurt when you ride, I wouldn't do this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/09 by
casmo Castilleja (freightape) from lewiston, ID, United States, for a 2007 Yamaha Stratoliner S (black cherry) 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Make sure you cover your tank with a towel so you won't chip or scratch your tank. An extra pair of hands comes in handy when installing these. Use bolt cutters to cut off wire guide or you'll have to take off cables and hoses. These look great and help with tension in my shoulder blades. I'm 5'5" tall and these help with long road trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/09 by
christer holst (emesr) from Trelleborg, , for a 2007 red 1900 Roadliner wrote:

comfortable!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 35    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Liner Pullback Risers - Chrome or Black - Yamaha Roadliner/Stratoliner (06 - 13) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP