Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories REAR LOWERING KIT - Suzuki Intruder 1500 LC/Boulevard C90

Baron Custom Accessories REAR LOWERING KIT - Suzuki Intruder 1500 LC/Boulevard C90
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-7580-00
MSRP: 54.95
Price: $50.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 12 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/11 by
Bozo (BozoQ) from Midland, ON, for a 2000 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Fits nice and helps alot for my stans when I stop at the red lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/09 by
Roadcaptain (roadcaptain) from Copenhagen, , Denmark, for a 2009 Black 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Just got it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/09 by
larry purdy (bear123456) from orillia, ON, Canada, for a 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

droped it 1" and it feels great
Review Details 

3 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/08 by
phil bitler (phibit2003) from muncy, PA, United States, for a 2007 red&black C90 Boulevard wrote:

there is more to installing these than the directions say. i had to drop the lower arm to get the bolts out. a little time and the use of a bike jack and about 2 hrs of time. i lowered the bi, and it bike an inch, preloaded the shock and it handles well. 2 up and full pack, no problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Jason Griffin (griffin3) from Oxford, MI, United States, for a 2006 Black C90T Boulevard wrote:

I just lowered my bike yesterday. I'm 5'8" and dropping it two inches made all the difference. It looks great and is so much more comfortable for me. I did not adjust my shock and when my wife got on the back of the bike with me it didn't drop at all. The instructions were lacking a little. It took a while to install, but now that I have done it once, I could do it again in about 10 minutes.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/18/08 by
(ToJo912) from lyndhurst, VA, United States, for a 06 candy orange/metallic C90 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install with a lift.Does not lower bike enough for a short person as myself.(5'6")
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/07 by
moe (numbskull) from caledonia, , United States, for a 2006 black c90T C90 Boulevard wrote:

i lowered 1" i'm 5'9" works perfect
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Kevin (KCKOLE) from Mission, TX, United States, for a Black and Silver 2005 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Installed easy with a motercycle floor jack. Bike looks awesome with a two inch drop and handles a little different but I am getting used to it. I weigh 285 and the rear tire doesn't bottom out on the fender so if your concerened about weight and riding solo 285 rides good. When installing you do have to take off a couple of mre bolts than the install says (at least on the 2005 c90).
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/07 by
Cam Bedry (cbedry) from Black Diamond, WA, United States, for a 2005 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Just finished the install. Took my pipes off and it was much easier to do the install. I am also going to order new pipes soon.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
jason (rogerjasonjx) from callahan, FL, United States, for a 2005 C90 Boulevard wrote:

lowered my bike to a more comfortable height. not complicated to install but does take a little elbow grease.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/06 by
HK (hakc90) from Sanford, FL, United States, for a 2007 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Looks awesome lowered 2"
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/06 by
Kevin (Siouxperkev) from Rochester, MN, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

One of the best modifications I have done so far. Makes the handling even better. I made my own and lowered the rear 3" with no problems. Stiffened up the shock a notch or two just to be sure I wouldn't bottom out.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}