Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Rear Lowering Kit - Venture, Tour Deluxe

Baron Custom Accessories Rear Lowering Kit - Venture, Tour Deluxe


Buy Now. Earn 360 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-7530-00
MSRP: 194.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 16 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/13 by
canrob55 (canrob55) from Homestead, FL, US, for a 2006 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Installation and performance

I just finish installing the lowering kit from Baron Custom. It is true that is lacking instruction, but if you use the repair manual from Yamaha you can figure it out. The two extension brackets and the axel screws are easy to uninstall if you raise the motorcycle little by little and moving the screws every time you raise until the screws feel loose. For the axel screw use and allen wrench on the head of the screw and move it back and forward and the screw will start to release. Make sure when bleeding the breaks make sure you use DOT4. Bike feels good I am closer to the floor and it feels more relaxing to stop and go. Also the caliper bracket support has to be hold in place will tauten the screw.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/06/13 by
Phil347 (Phil347) from LaSalle, ON, CA, for a 2007 Other Make/Model wrote:

lack of instructions and or diagrams

The Baron kit does not come with pictures, diagrams or placement instructions, calling the company got the same ad on the web site . they have no idea how it even is placed on the bike, sent me videos of Harleys and Hondas ! When I explained that there is no part decription or diagram- they said I probably should have even tried if I need to see where everything goes ??? I have always done all my own mods, and had already explained I had finished this installation by veiwing a competitors site for proper instructions. spend the extra couple of bucks and buy name brand. Wish I had ! Yell


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/11 by
(KyBlacksmith) from , KY, for a 2008 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

great addition to any royal star
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/11 by
(KyBlacksmith) from , KY, for a 2008 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

great addition to any royal star
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/08 by
Papa (zajdelr) from Whitestown, IN, United States, for a 2001 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I bought this down at Star Days. I just finished installing it over the winter. Looking forward to feel the difference of the lower to the ground feel.
Review Details 

1 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/07 by
Keith Edwards (wildjokr) from Syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Well worth it! Gave me that extra 11/4" drop to plant both my feet flat, which really helps on an 800 pound bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/07 by
John Tidwell (jet02) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2005 midnight black 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

This kit lower my Venture about 1" to 1 1/4" It's help me plant both feet level. Installed myself not hard but you will need a extra person to push the back fender down to install the 2 support arms . You will need to remove you right saddle bag and rails to drop the brake caliper
Review Details 

17 out of 20 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
Mike (cameramike) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

on order, will review later
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/07 by
JOHN RIDDLE (restorer48) from LAGRANGE, OH, United States, for a 2005 BLACK/RED 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

This lowering kit works great for short riders. It allows both feet to be flat on the ground in all situations. It is easy to install. Baron's instructons so far have been vague. You have to read and then study the parts to the kit and on the bike. The instructions have no illustrations.
Review Details 

6 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/06 by
Ken Holt (KHolt20) from Clermont, FL, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Love it! It allows me to set with both feet on the ground. The bike still handles great and no problems with the curves.
Review Details 

19 out of 20 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/10/05 by
Caj (cajunbedbug) from Slidell, LA, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

instructions are not clear, and the bike sits too low, no happy medium
Review Details 

8 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/05 by
Moto (nomuramoto) from Gretna, VA, United States, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

I had to ask local dealer to install this kit.
You must have this with heavy Royal Star.
My rear suspension air pressure is now 20lbs.

Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/05 by
Joe Padgett (Ventureman) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Lowered the seat hight 1 1/2 inches. Gives me a lot more confidence.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/04 by
Edward Terrington (edtyam) from Olney, Bucks, UK, , Americas, for a 1999 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Makes all the difference. Bike is more managable, feels less top heavy and no real disadvantages, oh, and my stumpy legs now reach the ground! Can't be bad!! Recommended!!
Review Details 

12 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/04 by
cactys (cactys) from Lodgepole, NE, United States, for a 2004 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Easy install. 1.5" lower does it!
Review Details 

6 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/02 by
Todd Becker (truxpin) from Wichita, KS, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

An inch and a half is farther than you might think! It made the bike take on a whole new look. Brought the seat low enough for me to sit flat footed. Be sure to get the rear caliper relocation bracket if your staying with the stock rear fender!!! Otherwise the rear caliper WILL damage your rear fender. There are no options in the amount you can lower however, this is the only drawback.
Review Details 

18 out of 18 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Rear Lowering Kit - Venture, Tour Deluxe also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET