Page 2: Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Rear-Mount License Bracket - V-Star 1100 Custom

Baron Custom Accessories Rear-Mount License Bracket - V-Star 1100 Custom

Buy Now. Earn 129 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-3143VS
MSRP: 139.95
Price: $128.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.81 (based on 48 reviews)

Breakdown:
39 Reviews
9 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 48    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/05 by
Keith (keith621) from New Market, MD, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great piece i like the look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/05 by
Pat (summer1) from Jackson, NJ, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Will have installed soon
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/05 by
Gilbert (pgnsmot) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This worked perfect. No drilling required, used existing holes and tailight. Gave a custom yet simple look.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/05 by
Joebob (joebob715) from El Mirage, AZ, United States, for a 2010 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Really easy to install, and really cleans up the back end of the bike. I used some BUllets as rear signals, looks great. be sure to use some electrical tape to make the connectors solid, mine kept coming loose with the leads under the fender. Used some zip ties to secure the extra electrical wire you will have by getting rid of the rear mustache.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
jay (jayhal) from marquette, IA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Really cleaned up the back nicely. Added Kury large bullet signal lights at the same time. Install was easy, took about an hour to get the fender off and replace old with new. Picture @ www.jayhalvorson.com/vstar
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/05 by
Eric Fierst (efierst) from Haymarket, VA, for a 2002 Custom Painted 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

What a difference this makes from the rear of the bike. I've had the custom paint and chrome for a while, but that stock plastic fender/license holder/tail light just didn't do the bike justice. All that I can say is WOW!!!!!!!! Installation was not difficult but it was time consuming. You have to remove the seats and the fender. The only problem that I ran into was what to do with all of the wires that were tucked into the plastic piece before. I placed them into a cable protector and zip tied them to the fender. I drilled two holes in the inside of the fender that cannot be seen. All in all it was a couple of hours, I also had to trim my license plate in order for it to fit in the bracket.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/05 by
Curt (white_tiger) from Malden, MO, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This really helped take the clutter off the rear fender. makes my bike have a more custom look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/05 by
Lady Dy (Lady_Dy) from Crawfordville, FL, United States, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This looks GREAT! This is my absolute favorite accessory. I took a hacksaw to the ugly OEM plastic, and was able to cut off the pocket for all the wires and re-use it to neatly tuck them away behind the license plate. I have Kuryakyn red LEDs with the run-turn-brake controller installed. The finished look is perfect. A good idea to remove the fender so you have room to work. Part bolts right on using existing holes. Tail light, and signals bolt on easily also. This is definitely the way to go. It tightens up the rear profile, and of course adds more chrome. Oh yes, I did need to trim about 1/8" around my license plate, it took less than a minute using tin snips. Chrome still looks brand new.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/05 by
matthew maturi (mistahleary) from Central Jersey, NJ, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This is great for cleaning up the back of your bike. That plastic mud flap was the ugliest thing on my bike. this looks sharp with the clear lense taillight, and aber leds
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/05 by
Attk11 tK (attk11) from Westbank, BC, Canada, for a 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice workmanship, it really cleans up the back end. The only thing that is kind of iffy is how much I had to cut of my licence plate. When it's mounted there are a couple thing's that are cut off. Hopefully the cops don't notice. The easiest way to mount this is to take your rear fender off at least that's what I found with my Custom.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/04 by
Mark Kremer (kremer4) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Really cleans up the back end of the bike, also installed 2 turn signal bullet lights. Be careful when installing this, when removing the rear fender its very easy to scratch the paint.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/04 by
norm (normstar) from marlton, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

gets rid of that big mudflap.must remove rear fender. installed kuryakyn silver bullets. i like the sleek look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/04 by
Carol (schultzie61) from Parker, CO, United States, for a 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

looks better since the lights are not custom.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/04 by
mike maas (mikemaas) from North Hollywood, CA, United States, for a '02 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice addition to the rear end...beats that plastic thing!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/04 by
sally (sonstead) from brentwood, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

nice look. i like it better than the stock license. i put Kuryakyn large bullet signals to replace the stock signals. looks sharp! at least that is what my friends say.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/04 by
Damien (hdamien) from Lakewood, CO, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Excellent way to clean up the rear end, but keep the stock tail light. Installation was easy, but you will need to figure out a good way to keep the wires from dangling down if you went with after-market turn signals, as I did. License plate needed a little trimming, but no big deal.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/04 by
Dee (Jad222) from Thibodaux, LA, United States, for a 2007 FXSTC Custom Pearl Red 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Waited 3 months to get this item BUT it was worth the wait. Really cleaned up the back end and made the bike look like a street bike not a dirt bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/04 by
Mark Roper (metalic) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A little high in price. Looks very cool!!! Realy tightens up the back end. I used the Kuryaken large silver bullets for turnsignals and looks great!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/04 by
David from New Bedford, MA, United States, for a 1999 Heritage Softail Classic/Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

What a nice touch this is along with the "K" mini bullet directional!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/04 by
johnny (johnnym) from Longmont, CO, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Ahhh, very nice! Easy install, great looks... my only complaint is that the license holder is oval and blocks the numbers on my registration stickers... other than that, it is well worth the price.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 48    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Rear-Mount License Bracket - V-Star 1100 Custom also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET