Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Road Star Rear Lowering Kit - All Road Star

Baron Custom Accessories Road Star Rear Lowering Kit - All Road Star
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BA-7520-00
MSRP: 94.95
Price: $87.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $6.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 76 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
24 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/10 by
dale lucas (Sneaker) from kitchener, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

lowered the bike about 1.5
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/17/09 by
Pete Shipman (IronKowboy) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 2002 titanium 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

cool look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/09 by
Baz (SnoopyCotter) from Adelaide, South Australia, , Australia, for a 2004 Mocha 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great option
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/08 by
Roy / Woodie Wood (roywood1) from , BC, Canada, for a 2005 / Black Raspberry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

WAS GOING TO PURCHASE THIS BUT WENT WITH THE FLIP AND GRIND INSTEAD. LOWERED MY BIKE APPROX 1.75" MAY HAVE TO CHANGE THE SHOCK SPRING OR SLOW DOWN OVER SPEED BUMPS. HAVE THE STOCK SHOCK SPRING SET TO MAX (2") AND HAVE ONLY HIT BOTTOM TWICE RIDING 2 UP + GEAR (ABOUT 400LBS)
Review Details 

10 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/08 by
Marc-Roland Van Eesbeeck (aesto) from Brussels, , for a grey/green 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Got it complete with nuts on ebay, not so easy to install, but that work fine. lowering the bike 4cm, good for small persons like me, now its easy to move te bike with the foots good on the ground ;o))
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
The Lanti (freshmaker) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love the look!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/08 by
vince (sanagustin) from Bremertion, WA, United States, for a 2006 Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Went with the wishbones. a lot easeyer, 45 min to install. lowers 2 inches.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/07 by
Mark McVey (mmcvey) from Muskogee, OK, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

it is great i can tiuch the ground better
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/07 by
jeff edmond (jefat101) from whitehouse, TN, United States, for a 2004 raven\wineberry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

you get a much better feel of the road and it also looks cool.also added a 420 progressive shock
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/07 by
Freddy Fricke (ffricke) from TRUMBULL, CT, US, for a 2011 CanAm RT/5 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Took dealership ,2 hrs to put it on, then tells me I should have ordered a stronger spring because I am going to now bottom out. Now I have to order the spring and pay another $85.00 to have same work done again....Make sure you do it all at one time. Will save you time and money.. Job is now complete and ride is wonderful.....Wife loves it, No more back pain....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
Joe Preston (jdp031399) from Ft Worth, TX, United States, for a Silver 04 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

I love the way it looks! Just watch the big girls on the bike and your wires for your tail light. The first day I had mine installed, it rubed the wires and they shorted out. I moved them under the plate under the fender and ran them along the inside of the fender. Works like a charm. If you plan to let the big girls on your bike get a stiffer spring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/07 by
mark deal (wydturn) from Midwest City, OK, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love the look it gives the rearend especially when i sit on it, i will not lower the frontend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/07 by
Mike Hertzfeldt (hertz) from Chippewa Falls, WI, United States, for a 2006 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

The bike looks awesome. It does lower it more than an inch & half.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/07 by
toned delgado (toned) from leamington, , United States, for a 2003 black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

did not get this product... i did the flip and grind instead and i'm very happy with it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/07 by
Mandingo (jjw869) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2002 Black 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Dealer currently installing during recall. Also came aluminum colored not black, cool!! To bad you can't see it under the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/29/07 by
Alessandro (allevalli) from Reggio Emilia, , Americas, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Not to lowering, but ok!!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
Austin Hockett (eryamaha) from Ridgecrest, CA, United States, for a 2007 Silver with dark silver flames 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great part
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/07 by
Michael (Hard2get) from Gettysburg, PA, United States, for a 06 Blue w/ liquid silver flames 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Give the bike a mean look!!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/06 by
Don Rogers (ThuleMan) from DeBerry, TX, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Hopefully this will help make a short person able to stabilize the bike better at stoplights and add support for backing it up.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/06 by
Jerome Hernandez (j556x45) from Saugus, CA, United States, for a 2006 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Yo u have to get factory bearings. Why they did NOT include it is beyond me. I recommend that you replace the spring with a 1000lb eibach spring. Lowered the bike nicely.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Baron Custom Accessories Road Star Rear Lowering Kit - All Road Star also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP